Am a total newbie in the forex niche...

Just signed up here on this platform...

Please where do i start from?

I need help...

Anyone willing to put me through?

How to search:

How to make a search on the forum
https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/193510

How can I search for indicators and other elements in this forum?
How can I search for indicators and other elements in this forum?
  • www.mql5.com
How can I search for indicators in this forum? I need the Hodrick Prescott Filter for MT4. Please, if anyone can help me, I thank you in advance...

MetaTrader 4 Help
MetaTrader 4 Help
  • www.metatrader4.com
For making a decision to trade, reliable on-line information is necessary. For that, quotes and news are delivered at the terminal in the real-time mode. On basis of on-line delivered quotes, it is possible to analyze markets using technical indicators and line studies. Expert advisors allow to work off routine of observing markets and the own...

First key article:

MetaTrader 5 - More Than You Can Imagine! 

The development of MetaTrader 5 started in 2007. MetaTrader 5 was conceived as a revolutionary, multi-market platform that can run on Forex as well as on any other financial market. A lot of work has been done since then, and the result of this work is the platform that provides unlimited opportunities to traders. In this article, we will talk about all the key features of MetaTrader 5 and carry out a comparative analysis with the previous version of the trading platform.

1. Charts
  2. Navigator
  3. Trading
  4. Toolbox
  5. Testing and Optimization
  6. Integration with MQL5.community
  7. MetaEditor
  8. The MQL5 Programming Language
  9. Services for Traders and Developers
MetaTrader 5 Multi-Asset Trading Platform
MetaTrader 5 Multi-Asset Trading Platform
  • www.metatrader5.com
MetaTrader 5 trading platform is a free Forex and stock trading tool.

And this is the MT5 user manual:

MetaTrader 5 Help - Trading Platform — User Manual

MetaTrader 5 Help