Download MetaTrader 5

How to Start with Metatrader 5 - page 93

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
103290
Sergey Golubev  

This is the same summary about how to subscribe to the trading signal but with images (for Metatrader 4 and Metatrader 5):

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

copy signals

Eleni Anna Branou, 2017.11.02 21:08

Below are step by step instructions, of how to subscribe to a MΤ4 signal:

1. Register a MQL5 account: https://www.mql5.com/en/auth_register 

2. Open your MT4 platform and go to Menu >> Tools >> Optios and click on the Community tab. There you put your Login and Password of your MQL5 account and click OK.




3. Go to the search area of your MT4 platform, on the upper right corner (where the magnifying glass is), type in the name of the signal you want to subscribe and click Enter.

 


 

4. You will see lower, in the Terminal Window of your MT4 platform, the results of your search. Click on the name of the signal you want to subscribe. 

 


 

5. Click on the green Subscribe for $$ USD button on the right side of your MT4's Terminal Window.

 


 

6. Select the payment method and complete payment for your subscription.

7. In the Options >> Signals window that opens, tick the following options:

 


 

  • Agree to the terms of use of the signals service
  • Enable real time signal subscription
  • Copy Stop Loss and Take Profit levels
  • Synchronise positions without confirmations

8. In the Use no more than: ...... of your deposit (95% maximum) field below, put the percentage of your capital, you want to participate in signal's copying.

9. In the Stop if equity is less than: ...... field, put the amount of your capital, you want to preserve, or leave it empty. 

10. In the Deviation/Slippage field, select an option and click OK in the Options window to close it.

11. Now you have completed the subscription process and the only thing you need is a VPS (Virtual Hosting) in order to copy the signal 24/7 without having your MT4 platform open all day long. 

12. Go to your account details in the Navigator window of your MT4 platform, right click in your account number or name and select the option Register a Virtual Server.

13. In the Virtual Hosting Wizard window that opens, the VPS with the lower Ping, ms value is presented automatically.

 


 

14. Select your payment plan for 1, 3, 6 or 12 months and click Next.

15. Tick the: I agree to the virtual hosting service rules and the auto renewal option below (if you want) and click Next. 




16. Complete your payment for the VPS Service

17. In the next window, tick the Migrate signal: account and settings option, click End and you are done.


How to edit trading signal description:

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

Me again...need help to change strategy description

Eleni Anna Branou, 2017.02.05 10:02

You can edit your signal's description by clicking on the Edit button, on the far right side of your signal page:

 

 


 

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
103290
Sergey Golubev  
How to Select a Deal Volume?
The question of how exactly the Subscriber's deposit will participate in trading via Signals service is one of the most critical ones. When solving this issue, we followed the already mentioned principle - providing maximum protection for each participant. As a result, we can offer a secure solution for Subscribers.

The question of how exactly the Subscriber's deposit will participate in trading via Signals service is one of the most critical ones. When solving this issue, we followed the already mentioned principle - providing maximum protection for each participant. As a result, we can offer a secure solution for Subscribers.

When enabling signals in the terminal and subscribing to one of them, Subscribers should select what part of the deposit is to be used when following the signals. There was an alternative solution of setting the ratio between Subscriber's and Provider's position volumes. But such a system could not guarantee the security of the Subscriber's deposit. For example, suppose that Provider's deposit is 30 000$, while Subscriber's one is 10 000$ and the ratio of 1:1 has been selected. In that case, the Signals Provider may just wait out temporary drawdown having a large volume order, while the Subscriber may lose all the funds with all his or her positions closed by Stop Out. The situation may get even worse if the Provider's balance suddenly changes (top up or withdraw), while previously specified volumes ratio remains intact.

To avoid such cases, we have decided to implement the system of percentage-based allocation of the part of a deposit, which is to be used in trading via the Signals service. This system is quite complicated as it considers deposit currencies, their conversion and leverages.

Let's consider a specific example of using the volumes management system:

  1. Provider: balance 15 000 USD, leverage 1:100
  2. Subscriber1: balance 40 000 EUR, leverage 1:200, deposit load percentage 50%
  3. Subscriber2: balance 5 000 EUR, leverage 1:50, deposit load percentage 35%
  4. EURUSD exchange rate = 1.2700

Calculation of Provider's and Subscriber's position volumes ratio:

  1. Balances ratio considering specified part of the deposit in percentage terms:
    Subscriber1: (40 000 * 0,5) / 15 000 = 1,3333 (133.33%)
    Subscriber2: (5 000 * 0,35) / 15 000 = 0,1166 (11.66%)
  2. After considering the leverages:
    Subscriber1: the leverage of Subscriber1 (1:200) is greater than Provider's one (1:100), thus correction on leverages is not performed
    Subscriber2: 0,1166 * (50 / 100) = 0,0583 (5.83%)
  3. After considering currency rates of the deposits at the moment of calculation:
    Subscriber1: 1,3333 * 1,2700 = 1,6933 (169.33%)
    Subscriber2: 0,0583 * 1,2700 = 0,0741 (7.41%)
  4. Total percentage value after the rounding (performed using a multistep algorithm):
    Subscriber1: 160% or 1.6 ratio
    Subscriber2: 7% or 0.07 ratio

Thus under the given conditions, Provider's deal with volume of 1 lot will be copied:

- to Subscriber1 account in amount of 160% -  volume of 1.6 lots

- to Subscriber2 account in amount of 7% -  volume of 0.07 lots

Be careful not to confuse the percentage value of the used part of the deposit and the actual ratio of position volumes. The trading terminal allows setting the part of the deposit in percentage value. This value is used to calculate the ratio of position volumes. This data is always fixed in the log and is shown in the following way:

Subscriber1:

2012.11.12 13:33:23    Signal    '1277190': percentage for volume conversion selected according to the ratio of balances and leverages, new value 160%

2012.11.12 13:27:55    Signal    '1277190': signal provider has balance 15 000.00 USD, leverage 1:100; subscriber has balance 40 000.00 EUR, leverage 1:200

2012.11.12 13:27:54    Signal    '1277190': money management: use 50% of deposit, equity limit: 0.00 EUR, deviation/slippage: 1.0 spreads

Subscriber2:

2012.11.12 13:33:23    Signal    '1277191': percentage for volume conversion selected according to the ratio of balances and leverages, new value 7%

2012.11.12 13:27:55    Signal    '1277191': signal provider has balance 15 000.00 USD, leverage 1:50; subscriber has balance 5 000.00 EUR, leverage 1:50

2012.11.12 13:27:54    Signal    '1277191': money management: use 35% of deposit, equity limit: 0.00 EUR, deviation/slippage: 1.0 spreads

---------------

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

Signal Subscriber Lot Size Question

Sergey Golubev, 2017.02.02 07:42

Besides, you can use Calculator of the Signals (to calculate everything 'automatically' based on any pre-selected signal for example).

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
103290
Sergey Golubev  

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

BCS Forex, InstaForex, LiteForex and other brokers launched MetaTrader 5

MetaQuotes Software Corp., 2017.02.02 08:09

The migration of brokers to MetaTrader 5 is underway. A number of notable market participants, including BCS Forex, InstaForex and LiteForex, have recently announced the launch of the multi-asset platform with hedging. In addition, Binary Limited, Benchmark Finance, MIB700 and other brokers have started offering the platform to their traders in 2017.

"We are pleased to join the global trend and be among the first Russian brokers offering MetaTrader 5 with the hedging option!" — says Kirill Ageev, the Managing Director at BCS Forex. "Our company offers more than 420 trading instruments and strives to offer exclusively high-tech solutions that optimize trading to the maximum possible extent. MetaTrader 5 is a flagship platform without any real alternatives on the market in terms of popularity among traders. The product is actively improved encouraging traders to constantly enhance their trading strategies and apply new trading tools. Recently, we have released the updated client's personal area featuring the hedging (locking) option on DIRECT.MT5 and NDD.MT5 accounts. This allows traders to open opposite directed positions on the same symbol. Traders are able to switch between the modes with a single click in their personal areas. It is no wonder our clients are actively switching to MetaTrader 5. The launch of the hedging option has removed the last obstacle preventing them from using the fifth-generation platform".

The migration of brokers to MetaTrader 5 is underway

"LiteForex was among the first to provide its clients with the MetaTrader 5 trading platform with the netting position accounting system", — notes Aleksandr Mestovsky, CEO of LiteForex. "The hedging system makes MetaTrader 5 even more popular among traders. The ability to trade Forex symbols and exchange assets via a single platform, the powerful multi-task strategy tester, the popular among developers MQL5 language syntax — all these features push the boundaries for industry participants. We believe that MetaTrader 5 represents the future of online trading".

"Aiming to provide highly competitive trading solutions and brokerage services to our clients, we at BenchMark Finance are proud of introducing such a high-tech product, fully correspondent to traders’ needs", — adds Stanislav Fortunov, Business Development Manager at BenchMark Finance commenting on the migration to the new platform. "MetaTrader 5 Hedging feature allows its users to explore the benefits of bidirectional trading strategies, as well as to be more flexible in dynamic market conditions".

"We are delighted to announce that Binary.com has adopted MetaTrader 5's hedging accounting system, as it expands the trading possibilities for our clients", — points out Jean Yves Sireau, CEO of Binary.com. "It offers the opening of multiple positions per instrument, a feature very popular with Forex traders, while providing all the benefits of the next generation MetaTrader platform. Traders on our MetaTrader 5 platform can now avail a wider range of trading strategies, reacting to both positive and negative news in the market".


Sergey Golubev
Moderator
103290
Sergey Golubev  

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

How to Start with Metatrader 5

Sergey Golubev, 2016.12.30 17:26

Just some reminding about how to insert code to the post (for new users/newbies) - read here, and read whole the article: MQL5.community - User Memo

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
103290
Sergey Golubev  

As many people asked by PM so this is the information about how to open demo account with th brokers for example:

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

How to Start with Metatrader 5

Sergey Golubev, 2017.01.20 05:48

Getting StartedOpen an Account



Live Account OpeningLive accounts, unlike demo, cannot be opened straight from the platform. They can only be opened by brokerage companies under certain terms and conditions. However, a real account request can be sent to a broker from the trading platform.

This can be done by specifying "New real account" in the account type selection step. Next specify your personal details, like when you open a demo account. A preliminary account is opened then on the broker's server. This account is created with a zero balance; and trading from it is disabled.

Soon after opening the preliminary account, a representative of the brokerage company will contact you to finish the procedure of real account opening. After that the preliminary account is converted to the real one, and you can start trading from it.

An informational email is additionally sent to you via the internal mailing system when a preliminary account is opened.


Sergey Golubev
Moderator
103290
Sergey Golubev  

MT5 with Linux:  "a debugger has been found running in your system" error fixing.

Read this post for more information. 

Mohammed Mounir
999
Mohammed Mounir  
i think that if they add something like "Multiplier" value will be more simple to control risk for copying signals
Sergey Golubev
Moderator
103290
Sergey Golubev  

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

trade.mql5.com parameters

MetaQuotes Software Corp., 2017.02.05 11:29

How to Add a Web Terminal Widget to a Website


Paste the following HTML code to your web page:
<iframe src="https://trade.mql5.com/trade?servers=ForexBroker-Demo,ForexBroker-Live&amp;trade_server=ForexBroker-Live&amp;demo_server=ForexBroker-Demo&amp;
demo_type=forex,forex-usd&amp;demo_leverage=33,100,200,500&amp;startup_mode=open_demo&amp;lang=zh" allowfullscreen="allowfullscreen" 
style="width: 100%; height: 700px; border: none"></iframe>

Configure the web terminal connection to your trade server:

  • servers — a list of your trade servers

    Enter comma-separated names of your trader servers.
    These servers appear in a drop-down list in the web terminal login window. The first server on the list is selected by default, if no other server is specified in trade_server parameter.

  • trade_server — a default trade server (an optional parameter)

    Enter the name of your server to be preselected by default in the web terminal login window.
    This trade server must be listed in the servers parameter.

  • demo_server — one or several coma separated servers for new demo accounts (optional)

    If you specify several servers, clients will be able to choose from them in the demo account opening dialog. Do not set up this parameter if you need to disable demo account opening.
    Server names (servers, trade_server and demo_server parameters) are case-sensitive. Please specify them precisely.

  • demo_type — the type of a demo account (optional), multiple comma separated values can be specified here.

    To open demo accounts in the "demoforex" group, specify "forex" here, and the "demo" prefix will be added automatically.
    If the demo_type parameter is not specified, all types of accounts configured in the terminal White Label will be used. For example, specify account types 'demoforex' and 'demoforex-usd' separated by a comma:
    demo_type=forex,forex-usd

  • demo_leverage — the leverage for the demo account (optional), multiple comma separated options can be specified here.

    If the parameter is not specified, all options configured in the terminal White Label will be used. Let's add the following available leverage values - 1:33, 1:100, 1:200 and 1:500:
    demo_type=forex,forex-usd&amp;demo_leverage=33,100,200,500

  • login — trading account login (optional)

    The login of a trading account on the server specified in the trade_server parameter.
    If the trade_server option is not used, specify the trading account on the first server from the list specified in the servers parameter.

    This enables you to generate a web terminal page with a pre-selected login for each user.

  • startup_mode — login/demo account creation (optional)

    Select the "open_demo" value to display a demo account creation window (instead of the login window) for a user, in case there are no accounts stored in the web terminal for him or her. However, if there are accounts in the local storage, the last used account will be connected automatically.

    Set the "create_demo" value, so that a demo account is opened automatically for a user when launching the web terminal. The account is opened only if the user's web terminal has no previously saved accounts.

    In the account connection dialog, a user can choose an option to save the password in the browser storage. Thus the user will be able to connect to the account without entering the password further on. If a password is saved for the last used account, the web terminal automatically connects to it during the next launch. In order to disable auto connection, set startup_mode=no_autologin.

  • save_password — saving password on default (optional)

    The WebTerminal allows saving trade account passwords in the browser storage to connect automatically without entering the passwords. Option "Save password in browser storage" used for that purpose is enabled on default. To set its default value to disabled, add parameter save_password=off.
    demo_type=forex,forex-usd&amp;demo_leverage=33,100,200,500&amp;save_password=off

  • demo_show_phone — show the "Phone" field in the demo account registration form (optional)

    Set this parameter to 1 (demo_show_phone=1) and add it to the widget in order to display the phone field in the demo account registration form. If the parameter is not specified or it is set to a value other than 1, the phone field is not displayed.

  • lang — the web terminal interface language (optional)

    Specify the code of the default web terminal interface language.

    The following language codes are currently available:
    • ar — Arabic
    • bg — Bulgarian
    • zh — Chinese
    • hr — Croatian
    • cs — Czech
    • da — Danish
    • nl — Dutch
    • en — English
    • et — Estonian
    • fi — Finnish
    • fr — French
    • de — German
    • el — Greek
    • he — Hebrew
    • hi — Hindi
    • hu — Hungarian
    • id — Indonesian
    • it — Italian
    • ja — Japanese
    • ko — Korean
    • lv — Latvian
    • lt — Lithuanian
    • ms — Malay
    • mn — Mongolian
    • fa — Persian
    • pl — Polish
    • pt — Portuguese
    • ro — Romanian
    • ru — Russian
    • sr — Serbian
    • sk — Slovak
    • sl — Slovenian
    • es — Spanish
    • sv — Swedish
    • tg — Tajik
    • th — Thai
    • zt — Traditional Chinese
    • tr — Turkish
    • uk — Ukrainian
    • uz — Uzbek
    • vi — Vietnamese
A user can also select the interface language from the View-> Languages menu. In this case, the value of lang will be ignored.

The web terminal determines the interface language based on the following priorities:

  1. The language selected by the user in the web terminal
  2. The language specified in lang (if the language is supported in the web terminal)
  3. The preferred language in the user's web browser (if the language is supported in the web terminal)
If the web terminal cannot determine the language, English will be used.


How to Adjust the Widget Height and Width

To adjust the height and width of the web terminal widget, edit the "style" attribute in the HTML code as follows:
<iframe src="..." allowfullscreen="allowfullscreen" style="width: 100%; height: 700px; border: none"></iframe>
  • width — the width of the web terminal widget

    The recommended value is "100%" to allow the web terminal automatically adjust to the maximum available width on the web page.
    It is also possible to set a fixed width in pixels, but not less than 1020px. Example: "width: 1020px;"

  • height — the width of the web terminal widget

    The recommended value is "700px" to make the entire widget visible even on small screens without the need to scroll.
    If necessary, you can specify a different height in pixels or percentage. Example: "height: 100%"


Configure the Widget to Work in Full Screen Mode

The full screen mode of the web terminal is very important, because it allows users to comfortably access all the available functions. To view the web terminal in a full screen mode, select View -> Fullscreen from its menu.

Be sure to describe this feature on your website, especially if you embed the web terminal widget on a site with a small page width.

To allow the full screen mode for the web terminal, use the attribute allowfullscreen="allowfullscreen" (this option is included in the above HTML code)
<iframe src="..." allowfullscreen="allowfullscreen" style="..."></iframe>

If you need to disable the full screen option, remove this parameter from the HTML code. In this case, the full screen mode option will not be available in the web terminal menu.

Disable downloading the web terminal page in IFRAME
An attacker can place an invisible IFRAME containing the page of your website with the web terminal and combine the web terminal control element (such as a button) with another link on their website. Thus, when clicking a link, a user may actually perform an action necessary to the attacker.
Add X-Frame-Options: DENY HTTP response header to your page containing the web terminal in order to disable downloading the page in IFRAME and protect users.


Operation Features

The maximum number of symbols a client can enable in the Market Watch window is 300 for all browsers, except for Internet Explorer/Edge — 50. A greater number of symbols in Internet Explorer/Edge slows down the web terminal operation.


Example of Adding a Web Terminal Widget
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="en">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
<title>Web Terminal for the MetaTrader Trading Platform</title>
<style type="text/css">
body {margin: 0; padding: 0; font-family: Arial, Tahoma; font-size: 16px; color: #000; background-color: #FFF; min-width: 1010px}
.top {background-color: #0055A7;}
.top h1 {margin: 10px 20px 10px 10px; font-size: 25px; font-weight: normal; color: #FFF; display: inline-block; vertical-align: middle; }
.top .menu, .top .menu li {margin: 0; padding: 0; list-style: none; display: inline-block; vertical-align: middle; }
.top .menu li {margin: 0; padding: 0; list-style: none; display: inline-block;}
.top .menu li a {padding: 20px; font-size: 16px; color: #FFF; text-decoration: none; text-align: center; display: block;}
.top .menu li a:hover {background-color: #0B6ABF;}
.top .menu li a.selected {background-color: #2989DF; color: #FFF;}
.content { box-shadow: 0 0 20px rgba(0,0,0,0.5); position: relative; }
.footer {text-align: center; padding: 20px; color: #0A0A0A; font-size: 14px}
</style>
</head>

<body>
<div class="top">
<h1>BROKER</h1>

<ul class="menu">
<li><a href="#">Services</a></li>
<li><a href="#" class="selected">Web Terminal</a></li>
<li><a href="#">News</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Contact</a></li>
</ul>
</div>

<div class="content">

<!-- Web Terminal Code Start -->
<iframe src="https://trade.mql5.com/trade?servers=ForexBroker-Demo,ForexBroker-Live&amp;trade_server=ForexBroker-Live&amp;demo_server=ForexBroker-Demo&amp;demo_type=forex&amp;demo_leverage=500&amp;lang=en"
 allowfullscreen="allowfullscreen" style="width: 100%; height: 700px; border: none"></iframe>
<!-- Web Terminal Code End -->

</div>
 
<div class="footer">
Copyright 2000-2015, Broker
</div>

</body>
</html>

Add the new Economic Calendar widget to your website for free! 

To receive the widget, go to the economic calendar page on MQL5.com and click on the "Add widget to your website" link. Specify the desired width and height of the calendar widget for your site, select the default period of featured events (current day or current week), copy the generated code and insert it to your web page. In the Preview section, you can see how the calendar will be displayed on your site.

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
103290
Sergey Golubev  

Setup push notification (go to your Profile - Settings - Notifications) and notifications of trade transactions.
HowTo instructions:

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

Mobile or email notification when signal provider opens and closes position

Eleni Anna Branou, 2017.02.06 09:29

First you go to MQL5.com Profile >> Settings >> Security and you set up your Metaquotes-ID through your smartphone or tablet:

 

 

 

and then you put your Metaquotes-ID back to your Tools >> Options >> Notifications tab in your MT4 platform and you're done: