Download MetaTrader 5

How to Start with Metatrader 5 - page 92

honest_knave
Moderator
2322
honest_knave  
Mohammed Mounir:
This in the History column i need it on the trade column 

As soon as you open the order, it will appear in Deals in the History tab, where you can view the commission.

Try it.

honest_knave
Moderator
2322
honest_knave  
Mohammed Mounir:

do anyone know why this arrow is shown when i open any trades ?

 its Manual trading not auto as shown below

You'll need to manually delete any arrows that are already on.

For future:

 

honest_knave
Moderator
2322
honest_knave  
Mohammed Mounir:
and also the news notification at the bottom how can i remove it?

Remember to remove the tick from Auto Update too.

honest_knave
Moderator
2322
honest_knave  

You may find it beneficial to read the MT5 Getting Started pages. They will answer most of your questions.

Mohammed Mounir
1018
Mohammed Mounir  
honest_knave:

You may find it beneficial to read the MT5 Getting Started pages. They will answer most of your questions.

Thank You very much
Sergey Golubev
Moderator
104362
Sergey Golubev  

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

How to Start with Metatrader 5

Sergey Golubev, 2016.05.08 20:17

Welcome,

  • Usually people who can't code don't receive free help on this forum, though it could happen if you are lucky, be patient.
  • If you show your attempts and describe well your problem, you will most probably receive an answer from the community.
  • If you don't want to learn to code, nothing bad, you can either look at the Codebase if something free already exists, or in the Market for paid products (sometimes free also).
  • Finally, you also have the option to hire a programmer in the Freelance section.
Good luck.

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
104362
Sergey Golubev  
Sergey Golubev:

New MetaTrader 5 build 1525: Representing trading history as positions and tester improvements

Terminal:  A new command has been added, which allows visualizing trades on a symbol's chart.
  • If you need to show deals of a selected position/symbol, click "Add [symbol name] Deals". Appropriate deals will be displayed on all currently open charts of the selected symbol. If there are no open charts of that symbol, a new chart will be opened.
  • Click "Add All Deals" in order to show deals of all symbols from the account history. Appropriate deals of corresponding symbols will be added to all open charts.


Just an example:

 

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
104362
Sergey Golubev  

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

I cannot succesfully subscribe to [name of the signal was deleted] copytrade

Eleni Anna Branou, 2017.01.10 15:10

Hello Andrea,

Try to follow the instructions below, its easier to subscribe to a signal through your MT4 plaftorm: 

1. Register a MQL5 account: https://www.mql5.com/en/auth_register 

2. Open your MT4 platform and go to Menu >> Tools >> Optios and click on the Community tab. There you put your Login and Password of your MQL5 account and click OK.

3. Go to the search area of your MT4 platform, on the upper right corner (where the magnifying glass is), type in the name of the signal you want to subscribe and click Enter.

4. You will see lower, in the Terminal Window of your MT4 platform, the results of your search. Click on the name of the signal you want to subscribe. 

5. Click on the green Subscribe for $$ USD button on the right side of your MT4's Terminal Window.

6. Select the paymet method and complete payment for your subscription.

7. In the Optons >> Signals window that opens, tick the following options:

  • Agree to the terms of use of the signals service
  • Enable real time signal subscription
  • Copy Stop Loss and Take Profit levels
  • Synchronise positions without confirmations

8. In the Use no more than: ...... of your deposit (95% maximum) field below, put the percentage of your capital, you want to participate in signal's copying.

9. In the Stop if equity is less than: ...... field, put the amount of your capital, you want to preserve, or leave it empty. 

10. In the Deviation/Slippage field, select an option and click OK in the Options window to close it.

11. Now you have completed the subscription process and the only thing you need is a VPS (Virtual Hosting) in order to copy the signal 24/7 without having your MT4 platform open all day long. 

12. Go to your account details in the Navigator window of your MT4 platform, right click in your account number or name and select the option Register a Virtual Server.

13. In the Virtual Hosting window that opens, click Next, then Next again, select the VPS with the lower Ping, ms value (right side of window) and click Next.

14. Select your payment plan for 1, 3, 6 or 12 months, tick the: I agree to the virtual hosting service rules and the auto renewal option below (if you want) and click Next.

15. Complete your payment for the VPS Service and you are done. 


Sergey Golubev
Moderator
104362
Sergey Golubev  

Just some important information and the changes related to Virtual Hosting

1. Why Virtual Hosting On The MetaTrader 4 And MetaTrader 5 Is Better Than Usual VPS

2. How to Prepare a Trading Account for Migration to Virtual Hosting

3. 64-bit Metatrader only to use Virtual Hosting:

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

Mt5 VPS

Slawa, 2016.06.28 16:25

It must be 64-bit client terminal to use virtual hosting

2016.06.28 17:25:02.177 Terminal        MetaTrader 5 x64 build 1347 started (MetaQuotes Software Corp.)

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

Trailing stop on virtual server

Slawa, 2016.06.28 16:59

No. Trailing stops are not supported by virtual hosting terminal

You can move your stop levels with EA only


Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

MQL5.com VPS hosting

Slawa, 2016.06.28 16:36

You can run multiple EAs on one virtual hosting server right now. Without additional pay.

Why do You want pay more money? There are no plans to multiply payments for virtual hosting

Activations (Market with MQL5 VPS):

How to Prepare a Trading Account for Migration to Virtual Hosting 

Products purchased on the Market and launched on the chart are also moved during migration. They remain completely functional, and the number of available activations is not decreased. Automatic licensing of purchased products without spending available activations is provided only for the virtual terminal.

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

Meta 4 Robot help

Sergey Golubev, 2018.04.05 18:18

MQL5 VPS is for Metatrader 4 and Metatrader 5 - Forex VPS for MetaTrader 4/5 
So, you can check only the following: your EA (robot) is using dll, or not (because dll is not supported by MQL5 VPS).

...

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

Is 'Allow DLL import' and 'Allow modification of signal setting ' in MQL4 Indicators dangerous?

Sergey Golubev, 2017.09.09 06:05

Rules of Using the Virtual Hosting Service MetaTrader (Forex VPS)

No DLLs are allowed on a Virtual terminal. There is no physical capacity to use DLLs there.

If a program launched on a Virtual terminal tries to call a function from any DLL, this EX4/EX5 program is immediately stopped due to a critical error. Any DLL calls are forbidden.



Sergey Golubev
Moderator
104362
Sergey Golubev  

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

copy trader slippage

Aleksey Pak, 2017.01.30 08:59

Slippage during copy trading

The Slippage tab displays average slippage when executing trade operations on the servers of various brokers.

The average slippage is calculated based on statistics of trading signals execution at different brokers. Statistics is gathered for all signals at the provider's server. The difference between the order price placed by the signal provider and the order execution price at the subscriber's server is defined. The average value is calculated based on these data.

Number of slippage points is displayed according to the price accuracy (number of decimal places) at the signal provider's side.

Slippage can be caused by differences in quotes on the servers or trade execution delays. The lower the slippage, the higher the accuracy of the signal copying.