HedgeEA

Some time ago, on Elite section cturner and me begin the development of an Hedge EA that allow to hedge two currencys taking profit from the swing and from the swap. I think that for now there are too many people busy with the championship so, I 've decided to bring the EA to the public zone so everyone could participate on the development of it...

I believe that this is one of the best strategies that you could use, almost fail proof if you are not trading accounts too leveraged, and with a good money management.

So, for the EA to work, you have to put in on Experts folder and put the correlator indicador on the indicators folder. This indicator was developed by Igorad. I do not know too much about it. I would like to include it as a function on the EA, but I do not know how to...

I'm not an expert coder, this was my first experiment, as we are getting good results with it, so...

You can test it with default settings. Please make sure that you are getting GBPJPY and CHFJPY on market watch window. If you are using a mini account like IBFX you have to change the currency names to GBPJPYm and CHFJPYm

You can test with Correlation enabled or disabled.

We have actually a sub version on test that uses besides correlation indicator, Bollinger bands, but this is not a stable version for now.

regarding auto take profit (we are testing it with $50), we need ideas to how this could be set. I'm thinking in a way of make this number dependent of the total number of lots in the hedge. Account leverage must be take to this equation too.

Live Test Statement with MM:

http://www.forexforums.org/eatests/test2/statement.htm

Live Test Statement without MM

http://www.forexforums.org/eatests/test1/statement.htm

After today I will mantain in this post the actual version of the EA.

first v used code from (EA's by Igorad,waltini) by kokas,cturner

v5.0 latest greatest version by kokas

v5.1 10-23-06 added bollinger filter, micro account by cturner