Any great idea about HEDGING positions welcome here

i am a professional trader that have been in the marketplace since 9 years ago .

check tens of thousands of EAs , indicators , strategies like price action , ichimuko etc...

and can assure you 99% of them not work in long term.

because market is unpredictable and full of uncertainty. so no one can predict the

market direction with %100 accuracy even big players like central banks.

( remember George soros and the bank of England , https://www.investopedia.com/ask/answers/08/george-soros-bank-of-england.asp  )

i said %99 of systems but %1 can make consistent money a part of those is hedging i think.

if you have any idea about hedging come here and give your comment.

There is never a reason to "hedge" trades in the way of just opening opposite orders with the same instrument.

https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/167337

"Hedging" in Forex trading -Why do it?
"Hedging" in Forex trading -Why do it?
  • www.mql5.com
if I may offer my opinion..... Hedging is a method to limit risk. Consider this scenario...

I do not understand why a professional trader would come here to ask for ideas...

Something is clearly wrong with that.

Marco vd Heijden:

I do not understand why a professional trader would come here to ask for ideas...

even a professional trader needs to use another persons ideas to improve his methods.

and also help another people.

trading knowledge is like an ocean . can someone claim that know everything about a phenomena?

not at all.

Keith Watford:

There is never a reason to "hedge" trades in the way of just opening opposite orders with the same instrument.

https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/167337

yes but i think there is a method that you can hedging on 1 instrument and make money.

the only thing is that we must find a way to growth our profits and limit our losses.

Seyedmajid Masharian:

yes but i think there is a method that you can hedging on 1 instrument and make money.