Free EA creation - page 14

mladen:
strawmango When you remove the repainting part of that indicator (since it uses future data) it is a simple ma cross indicator. You already have some very good EAs that are using ma crosses for signals. For example, you can try out this one : https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/general

Thank you for the reply. I have no large knowledge about coding so I always don't know if there is repainting part of an indi in the code. I used this indicator for about a week now and the alerts are useful. Is it possible to make buy and sell order base on the alerts instead?

Thank you for the reply. I don't have a large knowledge about coding so I always don't know if there is a repainting part of an indi in the code. I used this indicator for about a week now and the alerts are useful. Is it possible to make buy and sell orders base on its alerts instead?

strawmango:
Thank you for the reply. I don't have a large knowledge about coding so I always don't know if there is a repainting part of an indi in the code. I used this indicator for about a week now and the alerts are useful. Is it possible to make buy and sell orders base on its alerts instead?

Its possible but since the alerts are based on the repainting indicator's signals would be very hard to make it to be profitable, and like Mladen said if you remove the repainting it's a ma cross with the fast ma based on close price and the slow ma based on open price.

mrtools:
Its possible but since the alerts are based on the repainting indicator's signals would be very hard to make it to be profitable, and like Mladen said if you remove the repainting it's a ma cross with the fast ma based on close price and the slow ma based on open price.

I don't know how to set the Universal MA Cross EA so it will open orders like based on this indicator. I apologize I'm really a mq4 noob. I think an ea based on the alerts will be enough for me.

strawmango: