Brainwashing System / Asctrend System - page 16

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
110791
Sergey Golubev  

GBP/USD

M5. Sell signal confirmed:


M15
. No confirmed signal.

M30. No confirmed signal for buy or sell for now.

H1. No confirmed signal.

H4. No confirmed signal.

D1. No confirmed signal.

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
110791
Sergey Golubev  

EUR/USD trading Brainwashing signals confirmed (for 15 Dec 2015):

M5. Sell signal confirmed with 95 pips in profit:


M15. Sell signal confirmed with 100 pips in profit for equity-open-trades (trade was not closed by trailing stop yet):


M30. No confirmed signal for buy or sell for now.

H1. No confirmed signal.

H4. No confirmed signal.

D1. Buy signal confirmed:


Sergey Golubev
Moderator
110791
Sergey Golubev  

EUR/USD trading Brainwashing signals confirmed (for 18 Dec 2015):

M5. Sell signal confirmed with 28 pips in profit:


M15. No confirmed signal for buy or sell for now.

M30. No confirmed signal for buy or sell for now.

H1. No confirmed signal.

H4. No confirmed signal.

D1. Buy signal confirmed and still open for now.

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
110791
Sergey Golubev  

USD/CAD trading Brainwashing signals confirmed (for 18 Dec 2015):

M5. No confirmed signal.

M15. No confirmed signal for buy or sell for now.

M30. No confirmed signal for buy or sell for now.

H1. Buy signal confirmed with 197 pips in profit:



H4. No confirmed signal.

D1. No confirmed signal.

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
110791
Sergey Golubev  

EUR/USD trading Brainwashing signals confirmed (for 20 Dec 2015):
No signals confirmed for M5, M15, M30, H1, H4 and D1 timeframes.

GBP/USD trading Brainwashing signals confirmed (for 20 Dec 2015):

M5. Sell signal confirmed with 5 pips in profit:


M15. No confirmed signal.

M30. No confirmed signal.

H1. No confirmed signal.

H4. No confirmed signal.

D1. No confirmed signal.

Mehrdad Shiri
4665
Mehrdad Shiri  

hi my friend.

i see your work on this indicator and your request in job section to provide this indicator and thanks for share it.

is there an EA for "BRAINWASHING SYSTEM" in mt5?

thank you again.

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
110791
Sergey Golubev  
Mehrdad Shiri:

hi my friend.

i see your work on this indicator and your request in job section to provide this indicator and thanks for share it.

is there an EA for "BRAINWASHING SYSTEM" in mt5?

thank you again.

Not yet
Sergey Golubev
Moderator
110791
Sergey Golubev  

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

GBPUSD Technical Analysis 2015, 20.12 - 27.12: global bearish breakdown

Sergey Golubev, 2015.12.22 16:48

The price broke 1.4877 support level to below with +49 pips in profit for now:


As to Brainwashing trading system (read this page for the rules and to download) so this system made 19 pips in profit by one sell trade, and the trade was closed by stop loss using trailing stop line:

So, signal sistems (Brainwashing for example) is making less profit compare with price action systems (support/resistance systems) but in less risk for deposit and drawdown.

I mean:

  • signal sistems (Brainwashing, BrainTrading, Asctrend, etc) = less profit with less risk and small drawdown;
  • price action systems Is/r systems, Fibo systems, patterns, etc) = good profit with high risk for deposit and big drawdown sometines.

That is why I like signal trading systems.


Carl Schreiber
Moderator
8058
Carl Schreiber  

Hi,

in a previous post you post for download iTrend_v2.mq5.

As I have (only) mt4 installed I searched for iTrend.mq4 and tried to understand it and I think have found a mistake but may be I am wrong - hopefully:

In iTrend.mq4 I see:

extern int Bands_Mode_0_2=0;  // =0-2 MODE_MAIN, MODE_LOW, MODE_HIGH
extern int Power_Price_0_6=0; // =0-6 PRICE_CLOSE,PRICE_OPEN,PRICE_HIGH,PRICE_LOW,PRICE_MEDIAN,PRICE_TYPICAL,PRICE_WEIGHTED
extern int Price_Type_0_3=0;  // =0-3 PRICE_CLOSE,PRICE_OPEN,PRICE_HIGH,PRICE_LOW
...
if (Bands_Mode_0_2==1) Bands_Mode=MODE_LOW;
if (Bands_Mode_0_2==2) Bands_Mode=MODE_HIGH;
if (Bands_Mode_0_2==0) Bands_Mode=MODE_MAIN;

if (Power_Price_0_6==1) Power_Price=PRICE_OPEN;
if (Power_Price_0_6==2) Power_Price=PRICE_HIGH;
if (Power_Price_0_6==3) Power_Price=PRICE_LOW;
if (Power_Price_0_6==4) Power_Price=PRICE_MEDIAN;
if (Power_Price_0_6==5) Power_Price=PRICE_TYPICAL;
if (Power_Price_0_6==6) Power_Price=PRICE_WEIGHTED;
if (Power_Price_0_6==6) Power_Price=PRICE_CLOSE;
...
value[i]=CurrentPrice-iBands(NULL,0,Bands_Period,Bands_Deviation,0,Bands_Mode,Power_Price,i);

But iBands is defined that Bands_Mode should be the second last parameter and Power_Price the third last parameter - so they have to change place? Am I right?

Beside that only one value the base line of the of iBands is used wouldn't it be faster and better to use just a simple ma, either ema or sma?

If I now I look at  iTrend_v2.mq5 the probable mistake of the mt4's version wasn't copied but again only the base line of BB is used. Again wouldn't it be better to use a simple ma?

Calli

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
110791
Sergey Golubev  

Yes, you are right.

I am using iTrend_v1.03 600+ indicator (attached) for MT4 and this bug was already fixed there:

      value[i]    =  CurrentPrice-iBands(NULL,0,Bands_Period,Bands_Deviation,0,Power_Price,Bands_Mode,i);

By the way, this indicator should not be fast because the main reason for using it is the following: indicator is used as a filter - the value of the indicator should be more than the level (autolevel), and after that only the sell or buy signal on the main window is confirmed:

extern int    LevelBars       = 300;
extern double LevelFactor     = 0.283;
...
double high    = MathMax(value[ArrayMaximum(value,LevelBars,i)],value2[ArrayMaximum(value2,LevelBars,i)]);
      ItrendLevel[i] = high*LevelFactor;


Files: