Trading Systems Based on Signal Indicators - page 41

Hello,

I have a month subscription on  a trader who trades based on a capital of $ 5000 with a trade volume of 0.05. My capital was about $ 2500. So the trade volume for me is 0.02.

Now i have a capital of $ 3.100 and expected a automatically higher volume to 0.03. But that didnot occur. What can i do to set the volume to 0.03? I already asked the trader but he doesn't know.

Joop Hoosemans

joophoos hoosemans:

Hello,

I have a month subscription on  a trader who trades based on a capital of $ 5000 with a trade volume of 0.05. My capital was about $ 2500. So the trade volume for me is 0.02.

Now i have a capital of $ 3.100 and expected a automatically higher volume to 0.03. But that didnot occur. What can i do to set the volume to 0.03? I already asked the trader but he doesn't know.

Joop Hoosemans

The lot size is copied automatically and proportionally to your account's balance, currency and leverage, check your copying ratio in your MQL5 VPS (right click) >> Journal, for details.

Hello Eleni,

I dont work with VPS but have i steady connection. Works fine. So in that case : how can i check my copying ratio?

Joop Hoosemans

joophoos hoosemans:

Hello Eleni,

I dont work with VPS but have i steady connection. Works fine. So in that case : how can i check my copying ratio?

Joop Hoosemans

Check your local MT4/5 terminal's Journal tab, in the Terminal window below.

Its highly advisable to use a VPS, because if you lose power or network connection for an instant, you could lose much more than its monthly cost.

How do I get started I am new here

Owiku Oyakhire:
How do I get started I am new here

1.The article - MQL5.community - User Memo

2. Where Do I start from?
https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/212020 

3.  MetaTrader 5 Help - Trading Platform — User Manual 

4. How to make a search on the forum
https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/193510 

5.MetaTrader 5 Help - Open an Account