Get in touch with developers using Service Desk! - page 85

Hi there why has my acc gone back to default on the demo when i have made no trades since i profited i hasd 25k plus my profit i made logged out logged back in and its at 10k default with no record of history

stoplossorlose:
Hi there why has my acc gone back to default on the demo when i have made no trades since i profited i hasd 25k plus my profit i made logged out logged back in and its at 10k default with no record of history

Back to default on demo?
Which defauts?

I know that some brokers are terminating the demo accounts based on inactivity. So, create the other demo account, and change the brioker.

dudes... @MQL ...do you realize you guys make people loose incredible amounts of time because of your stupid intentionally deceiving website?
WHY IN THE .... would you have a button saying: "Download MT4" and it downloads MT5 instead?
I am a new trader and i have literally spend 4 days installing and uninstalling this program just because you THINK is a good strategy.

<...>

Razvan Osolos:

dudes... @MQL ...do you realize you guys make people loose incredible amounts of time because of your stupid intentionally deceiving website?
WHY IN THE .... would you have a button saying: "Download MT4" and it downloads MT5 instead?

Everybody knows about it (we all know about it for the several years from now), and the discussion about it was stopped 1 year ago.
Seems, you did not visit this forum for few years.

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

How to download Metatrader 4?

Sergey Golubev, 2018.05.28 13:07

Because MetaQuotes is not supporting MT4 on the way as they are supporting MT5 for example.
And MT4 will exist as long time as the brokers will support MT4.

That is why - if we want to download MT4 - we should do it from the broker's website.

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies