Multi Timeframe Indicators - page 348

Hi all,

hope my work will help you.

Files:

Mtf nrp

Whether it is possible to make MTF the indicator which calculate off at the opening price instead of closing prices that not repaint?

Ok guys, I'm a coder and really hate to admit there's something I actually don't know. But this is my problem and it's serious.

Have any one EVER been able to code these MTF indicators and successfully used in an EA and able to test it in the back tester? For some reason non of them shows the correct value to me in back testing, the values are all messed up, needless to say they don't display correctly either.

Thanks in advance for anyone who can shed lights on this.

Multi ZigZag

I spotted something unusual in the Multi ZigZag indicator today - is there a problem with this or what is the explanation for it.

The H1 (blue) line seems to be moving erratically.

Files:
multizigzag.jpg  143 kb

I have to write a MTF indicator of my own to solve the problem. But since all the MTF indicator on the internet are basically written using the same template, I'm still wondering how anyone have been able to either display them in back testing or in an EA? Maybe I'm missing something?

Are all the people using these indicators just do manual trading?

WOAH -- indicators ready to be Downloaded

keris2112:
Hi all,

I've been wanting to have the ability to plot indicators from different timeframes on my chart, but MT doesn't have this capability built in. (Does anyone know of any charting programs that do this natively?) As an example, if you're following the IWCR system, it'd be nice to be able to plot the Daily RSI on your 5 Min. chart.

When I put together the Daily Volitily Breakout indicator, that sorta did what I wanted in that it allowed you to add it to any timeframe (Daily or less) and see where the daily breakout point would be. The problem was that it was limited to only showing the Daily value.