Signals : Ask & Say Anything & Everything About MQL5 Trading Signals - page 63

Thank you

1° Yes. (if followed=subscribed)

2° Yes.

3° Yes. Try a VPS.

Hi

Me and a couple of friends are subscribed to a signal all using the same broker and the same VPS company. My problem is that my slippage is a lot worse than all of their slippages. To give you an idea of the comparison, they made on average 4 pips less than the signal provider today (total of 6 trades), whereas I made around 20 pips less than the signal provider today. Similar things happened yesterday too. 

Any ideas on what could cause this? I have a second subscription to the same signal on my mql5 account, but with a different broker. Could it cause some delay if you have two subscriptions on the same mql5 account? 

Thank you

Hello, I am currently subscribing a MT4 signal and it is running on my PC. I want to run the signal from a VPS but on the VPS my MT4 does not think I have any subscription. Can anyone help advise how can I switch the subscription from my PC to VPS (with same broker and same account).

Many thanks 

FIFO errors

I'm using OANDA MetaTrader and have subscribed to a signal provider.

I keep getting FIFO errors. I know what they are but not how to stop them when using metatrader. Metatrader is just copying the signal so I presume the signal might be with a provider that does not have to worry about  First In First Out.

Or is it that MetaTrader is just syncing in an improper order.

Either way how can I stop them from happening? Little losses turn to big losses when the signal provider closes trades and my MetaTrader just keeps spitting out FIFO errors when I'm away from desk.

Thank you for your help. 

genzodiwa:

FIFO errors

I'm using OANDA MetaTrader and have subscribed to a signal provider.