Download MetaTrader 5

Get in touch with developers using Service Desk! - page 5

To add comments, please log in or register
Take active part in the life of the community. Improve your rating!
EAgreat
247
EAgreat 2014.02.13 05:07  
figurelli:

Jim, what I can tell you is that mql4.com is a best forum for this question. 

I tried there.  The moderator there recommended here for help.

All I need is to stay with Build 509.  My EA works fine in Build 509 or before.

Is there a way I can stay with 509 and not be forced to go to Build 600? 

Each closed position results in a loss. 

Thanks. 

Jim 

Rogerio Figurelli
Moderator
39684
Rogerio Figurelli 2014.02.13 05:22  
EAgreat:

I tried there.  The moderator there recommended here for help.

All I need is to stay with Build 509.  My EA works fine in Build 509 or before.

Is there a way I can stay with 509 and not be forced to go to Build 600? 

Each closed position results in a loss. 

Thanks. 

Jim 

You are welcome. As far as I know this update is automatic.

But there are several new issues about the new version, my suggestion is first identifying where is the problem, send this to the help desk and after trying to find a work around solution while not fixed.

Anyway, can you give the topic link to double check the answers out there and try to find a way to come back to mql4.com forum?

Simon Gniadkowski
Moderator
18001
Simon Gniadkowski 2014.02.13 09:52  
EAgreat:

I tried there.  The moderator there recommended here for help.

All I need is to stay with Build 509.  My EA works fine in Build 509 or before.

Is there a way I can stay with 509 and not be forced to go to Build 600? 

Each closed position results in a loss. 

Thanks. 

Jim 

No,  you were directed to contact the Service Desk,  not to post on the Forum.  Please do to your Profile,  on the left side of the page you will see a link to the Service Desk.  https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/149523
EAgreat
247
EAgreat 2014.02.13 11:31  
RaptorUK:
No,  you were directed to contact the Service Desk,  not to post on the Forum.  Please do to your Profile,  on the left side of the page you will see a link to the Service Desk.  https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/149523

Thank you for correcting me.  I have contacted the service desk now.

Jim 

Simon Gniadkowski
Moderator
18001
Simon Gniadkowski 2014.02.13 11:35  
EAgreat:

I have contacted the service desk now.

Jim 

Thank you 
Patricia_T
268
Patricia_T 2014.02.16 01:11  

I  have paid for an EA to be written for me.  I have added indicators as well.  Now I cannot copy my indicator to a memory stick to be used on another computer.

It tells me it is write protected.   Why???  it is my ea.   How do I remedy this issue??? I have had this ea since August.  I have moved it successfully up until the 600 update.  Patricia

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
93764
Sergey Golubev 2014.02.16 05:42  
Patricia_T:

I  have paid for an EA to be written for me.  I have added indicators as well.  Now I cannot copy my indicator to a memory stick to be used on another computer.

It tells me it is write protected.   Why???  it is my ea.   How do I remedy this issue??? I have had this ea since August.  I have moved it successfully up until the 600 update.  Patricia

Did you buy it on the Market? If yes so read the rules about activation and about howto
alvinkon
79
alvinkon 2014.02.17 05:12  
Hi, my mt4 journal just keep showing connecting to signal server... i subscribed to a signal and it is not syncing. Please help
Alain Verleyen
Moderator
30752
Alain Verleyen 2014.02.17 09:14  
alvinkon:
Hi, my mt4 journal just keep showing connecting to signal server... i subscribed to a signal and it is not syncing. Please help
You have to write to ServiceDesk.
robertpv1
6
robertpv1 2014.02.24 17:17  

What is your phone number, why isn't it listed along with a physical location for customers to know who they are doing business with and actually speak to someone outside of email? After all some people are paying for this service. 

123456789101112...26
To add comments, please log in or register