Terminator Version 4 - page 13

Hi project1972,

just wanted to say "thank you" for posting your Terminator v4.11 here so we can all study and learn from it.

I am new to EA programming, but I can already tell that your EA will be a good model to learn from. It has a lot of experience and techniques that I would like to use in building new EAs.

I am also currently testing TER 4.11 in an IBFX demo mini account ($1000 minimum as you suggest). I hope to learn and understand better the logic behind this EA from this exercise. Also, would like to understand better what you are telling us regarding the cycles of the carry trade currencies and Yen-based currencies.

Also, was hoping that someone who is either live- or demo-trading this EA can shed some light on how it performed around mid-August, when the markets panic'd about subprime.

Thanks again.

::dusktrader

dusktrader:
Hi project1972,

just wanted to say "thank you" for posting your Terminator v4.11 here so we can all study and learn from it.

I am new to EA programming, but I can already tell that your EA will be a good model to learn from. It has a lot of experience and techniques that I would like to use in building new EAs.

I am also currently testing TER 4.11 in an IBFX demo mini account ($1000 minimum as you suggest). I hope to learn and understand better the logic behind this EA from this exercise. Also, would like to understand better what you are telling us regarding the cycles of the carry trade currencies and Yen-based currencies.

Also, was hoping that someone who is either live- or demo-trading this EA can shed some light on how it performed around mid-August, when the markets panic'd about subprime.

Thanks again.

::dusktrader

The EA was update on the first post with improved better safe settings, anyway I want to point that this EA is still not safe at all, it still can have significant risk under fast moving markets.