Elite indicators :) - page 253

Elder Impulse EA

Newtrader11 and Ismael,

Based on mladen rules for an EA, maybe you can work with this.

Up to you to test it and modify parameters.

regards,

PS : thanks to mladen, even if I am not a coder, you made me progress in this way many thanks

regards,

Elder safe zone

Mladen , por que hay 4, " #property indicator_buffers 4", no tendrian que ser 2 uno por arriba para tendencia bajista y otro por debajo para tendencia alcista ,

puedes explicar un poco mas sobre "TimeFrame", por exemplo si selectamos 3 que significa, o si queremos para lookback mas corto ex.: 20 barras lookback.(Us. a puesto 99 por defecto.)

Time frame 5 es para ...75 min ?

Thanks

bebeshel

Will write in English (so that everybody understands)

When drawing interrupted lines in metatrader, if you just start drawing the line (so just 1 point has a value), metatrader will not show anything. So, if for some reason, the line would be just 1 point, you would not see it. There is 3 solutions for that :
draw everything as arrows (dots) which I do not like visually in this case and I did not want to make it that way

extend it to past one bar(artificially invent one value in the case of this indicator, since there was and never will be a previous bar value for that case) or, what I have done,

add one more buffere (2 bufferes in total - 1 for each line buffer) that draws a dot in the place when the new line is started. That way it is sure that it will be visible even if that line has only 1 point when it is shown. And that is why 4 buffers are needed (in general I am known to cut down buffer numbers whenever it is possible, but in this case, to prevent some errors, 2 buffers needed to be added)

As of lookback (SZPeriodparameter) : it is an external parameter which is changeable without recompiling the code. If you want to use some other value you can always change its value from the properties of the indicator (in this pop-up window)