Levenberg-Marquardt algorithm - page 3

thanks silverpike for publishing your findings.

The weekly price prediction. Is that the prediction for the closing price at the end of the week?

If this is the case, I think that your right, a weekly prediction of the close would not be much use to anyone and you indicate that longer time frames are not accurate.

Taking it the other way, would it not be possible and would you not have the same accuracy using your model on an hour by hour basis? or even on a 15 min by 15 min basis

If you knew roughly what the close of each bar was estimated at you could make a good trading strategy from this information

Let me know if I am barking up the wrong tree

silverpike:
Since people are interested, I am going to post my data here for people to use. It is up to you to use them, I am not going to hold anyone's hand because I am also a busy grad student and day trader, and I don't have infinite time to devote to this. I will answer simple questions though if I can.

Also, one little detail that wasn't quite right. I actually obtained 511 weeks of data from Dukascopy. However, I needed to use the first 120 weeks just to generate the 120 week MA, so the first week I can use was week 121.

There are 3 files. Read this part carefully to understand each one.

(1) Weekly GBPUSD data downloaded from Dukascopy in .csv format. 511 weeks. Exactly what you get when you go do Dukascopy.

(2) A generated, preprocessed file. It contains 391 lines, and has 6 values per line. These are the 6 inputs I used to my neural net. The data is ordered as follows: CLOSE, MA5, MA10, MA20, MA60, MA120. These 391 lines should correspond to lines 121 to 511 in the original .csv history file (there are no dates in the data).