Errors, bugs, questions - page 595

-Alexey-:
Try to transfer to C - the error will find itself. And in general - with such projects it's the only way to write, if you don't want problems in the future. Unfortunately, I myself have understood it too late and now rewrite it :).
Probably I will study C++ in the nearest future. During last six months my head is already full: MQL4, MQL5, HTML, CSS, XML. And now I'm studying JavaScript as well. I don't have enough space and time for C++ yet, though I really want to)).

We have an indicator running on TF M15, in the code the indicator requests the time series MqlRates from TF M1.

The indicator does not start at once as M1 data is not ready and it is not possible to load it during the first run.

As a result we have a fake pass and the indicator does not access the data anymore, thinking that it is already calculated and there is no need to recalculate it.

Now I am running the indicator in two ways:

1. I start the indicator on M15, delete the indicator and start it again (it works).
  2. Before running the indicator on M15 I open a chart on M1, run the indicator on M15 (everything works the first time).

Hence the question: how to automate the correct checking and loading of the required data for another TF?

Urain:

Hence the question: how to automate the checking and loading of the required data from the other TF?

In a similar situation, I control the initialisation process in OnCalculate. If there is an error during initialization, then I return prev_calculated=0, and so on until everything is counted correctly.

Lizar:
In a similar situation, I control the initialization process in OnCalculate. If there is an error during initialization, then I return prev_calculated=0 and keep doing it until everything is calculated correctly.

The idea is good, although nothing can be assigned to prev_calculated, the variable is declared as const, but I understand you can have another similar variable.