Collaboration Dolly + Isakas + Nina System - page 53

MiniMi,

I should have mentioned that it's just the first day/time that I tried this fab EA. Very soon i had 2 profitable trades and one that EA started a bit late.

I am just trying to understand how it works and, sure with some practice, I will know how to run it, what is allowed and what is not - there are so many options and variables in it !

I used to be a programmer so can def say that it is written very professionally and will donate the minute i have some profits with it. I agree with you that the more filters we have the less chance that it will start a trade, so it's the matter of finding the right filters.

One question: I closed one trade manually and EA immediately opened another position, is it a coincidence or that is how it should be?

euro

Questions

european:
I looked at the code of EAs - nice job, MrPip!

2 questions please:

1. have you considered or use Flat Trend w MACD (KusKus setup) in v2.4. It seems filters nicely StepMa_Stoch signals as well.

2. If the major trend and BB_Stops is UP, EA seems still opens LONG trades when price is going temp. down and in retracement - is there any setting in EA to avoid it?

Thanks

euro

Euro,

In answer to you questions.

1. FlatTrend was tried as was GMACD and DigiStoch. They did not help to filter bad trades that much. I even tried MA_Angle with the 4 standard MAs as well as HMA, LSMA, Ehlers iTrend and nonLag as MA types. I looked at other filter ideas that were never posted because they did not help either.

DamianiVolatmeter worked as the best filter so far.

StepMA_Stoch is used in the indicator Hist_StepMA_Stoch_KV1_Ex_03.

2. The trend is no longer used as an entry rule unless you turn on the switch for useTrendEntry. Backtest results showed that trading with the major trend as defined on the 1 hr and 4 hr charts did not help.