10points 3.mq4 - page 50

davidke20:
Dear friends, I can foreseen the big bang is infront of him/her, so let him be with that settings. The 40% return over that few days is plain luck, and I'm so sure about that because no matter what setting you use on the EA, it will profit that way during a trending day, so we might not need his information somehow.

I'm new to EA, but I'm a very experienced trader, please forgive my stupidity to comment on the EA thread. Generally, I'm copying you guys settings and paste it on the EA I downloaded, and I found those little monkey did a great, excellent, marvelous job during normal day, except news spike >50pips move, thats the killer. I have a simple thought and that been work for few week, which is turn off the EA 1hour before the news spike, especially red color icon on ForexFactory. If your position closed during that time, thank god. If your position not close, better tighten your stop losses. If the spike favor your direction, you just strike lottory! If not, at least you minimize your losses.

When to restart the EA? Plot in a Pivot indicator, check the PIVOT point, if its above the market price, and the EA bias a short after the spike, switch it back on. Vice versa, if the pivot point at below the market price after the spike, and EA bias long position, you're in good hand. That is the criteria of kick in the EA to work positively. Even during normal day, if you wanted to start switch on the EA, that is the way to do it. I have no idea how far this method can go, but atleast my account survived and generate stable income. The account started with 500 bucks on a InterbanFX mini, current Equity is 800+ over the passed 3 weeks. By the way, forgive me not posting my result here, because my computer cant upload 10kb 1 shot. I dont know why....sorry about that. About how I get this solution... I will only explain upon request, since I dont wanto distract the focus from the EA's discussion. Happy EAing

Always learning