Terminator v2.0 - page 18

My First weeks results...

Nice job so far. A bit slow, but being very conservative. Demo account on IBFX.

H1, 4 pairs following trades with positive swap only.

EURUSD

USDCAD

USDJPY

AUDUSD

These were chosen for their low-to-mid correlation at the time.

Many thanks to you Tom....

Cheers,

CS

A little blurb

I have an email subscription from elliotwave.com. Today I read a blurb from Bob Prechter which I feel is relevant and adds perspective to what we're doing here:

"And the truth is, we're not perfect. As Bob says, "the biggest obstacle to successful investing is the failure merely even to recognize and accept the simple fact that losses are part of the game...the perfect trading system does not exist. Expecting, or even hoping for, perfection is a guarantee of failure." Our analysis may not always be right - but it's never "conventional," and is always independent."

This is not a plug for Elliott Wave Int'l.

What we aspire to here is that our gains significantly exceed our losses over time. We keep working at this to consistently achieve this goal. It will be an ongoing process.

May the pips be with you,

tom

Tom is right, not any trader is out of risk, but there are many ways to reduce risk, and overleverage is one fast way to get broke fast.

"Businessmen opening a shop or a store would not expect to make over 25% on their investment the first year. But to people who enter the speculative field 25% is nothing. They are looking for 100% or more.

Ant their calculations are FAULTY, they fail to make speculation a business and run it on business principles."

The Contrarian Trader: