Profit Generator EA - page 42

Hendrick:
Ouch! That hurts. Most of my profit blown away because the brokers took their profits today (and yesterday!). Raised my SL from 30 to 70. Lets wait and see what next week brings. After all I'm still above my initial account of 5K! I still trust this EA!!

Hi, what do you mean by "brokers took their profits?".

Maybe a silly question but I'd like to know.

jojo

Profit Protector from CodersGuru

As I told in my previous post, spikes can kill your profit! It's the news or simply the brokers are taking their profits. So maybe this EA needs some kind of "Profit Protector". There's another thread from CodersGuru (great coder!) where he is talking about such a Profit Protector. I'm not a programmer, but maybe HolyGuy or Nich can tell if this is usefull for this EA.

Link:

https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/trading_systems

jojolalpin:
Hi, what do you mean by "brokers took their profits?".

Maybe a silly question but I'd like to know.

jojo

Hi JoJo!

I've once read an article about this, but can't find it anymore (still searching). In short: Brokers (alone or together) know when they have to sell or buy so stoplosses of their clients are hit and they can take their profits. It was a very interesting article! Gives you a different look at forex!! As soon as I found this article I will post it here.

Thanks Hendrick!

I would read this with pleasure. could u send adress of codersguru profit_protector thread.

We could also stop trading friday at noon. Few hours lost but those bad birds singing "we do not trade against our customers!" would have beak in the water.

Nich,

Any possibility that the profit protector could be added into this EA.

The code can be found HERE.

The non-farm payroll definately ate into my profits because I was on the wrong side of the trade when the news came out and hit a number of stops.