Indicators with alerts/signal - page 558

samuelkanu:
Mrtools it is almost what i want but the arrow directions are not correct. I want the arrow to show the cross of the over bought or oversold regions like cross of the -100 down from up i want the arrow and alert to show the cross of -100 down i.e it has crossed -100 down and the arrow to show down meaning sort of break out in the down region. Hope you understand with the picture attached

Samuelkanu, try this one.

sergio80:
Hello!

I'm a newbie here testing out thv trix indicator. I have a doubt concerning the alerts, because when i get a divergence alert, it appears on my platform 2 candles after the signal arrow, and sometimes that means it's to late to get into the market. Is that normal? Can i change the alert settings to get the signal at the previous candles?

Thanks in advance for your help! It's really helpful to read your posts.

Since divergence detection depends on confirmed peaks and/ or valleys, it never can be detected on a current bar. You have to have a confirmation that something is indeed a peak or a valley and for that you have to wait at least a couple of bars. Those are the 2 candles that you are talking about : a confirmation that something is a peak or a valley.

That is a reason why divergence detection is always lagging and is more a subjective than an objective way of analyzing data

I am having some success with the Awesome Oscillator Alert. What would make it even better would be a little smoothing like the MACDSmooth 5-3-2 settings (which is pretty good) and arrows on the price chart. I am asking a coder to amend the attached file. Thanks in advance.

Files:

clon_tron:
Actually the one you posted above has an alert. It needs just buysignal.wav & sellsignal.wav sound files.

So I just changed those buy/sell wav files to alert.wav Now it will give you the alert. But not pop up.

So enjoy!

Can a popup alert be added to this indicator so we will know which pair the alert is for?