100-300 Pips Per Day Any Pair Any Timeframe Using 2 Indicators - page 34

semafor signal alert

I have the charts set up and get the semafor signal (circle 3) on the charts but I do not get an alert window or audio signal. Alert is set to true and the sound file is alert.wav Any ideas?

Thank you Joe for the advices...

When you learn how to drive it's better that someone teaches you to and reminds about important things you should take into consideration. I studied your post carefully and it helped me a lot. The results are beneath.

I think I am getting used to the rules and begin to feel the thing. There's a lot of practice in front of me but I am inspired and devoted to succeed. I'll try to report every day of my practice. My timezone is GMT+1. Thank you once again.

Regards, wromek

Files:

Trade 1

Hi

My first post (on this thread and TSD). Been reading this thread for a couple of days and like the simplicity.

Here's a trade I took this morning at 10.20 on my chart (9.20GMT). As you can see, it broke support with the MACD heading to 0.

Note the lower highs indicating a downtrend for the previous 45 mins.

Also note the daily open line (dashed horizontal line set to 00:00GMT) and see how that can be an area of support/resistance. I was confident price would go back to it and it did. I bailed out at +15. You can seen the price then hung around for 4 bars before it continued down.

Combine method No.1 with some simple price action, and it gives high probability trades in my opinion.

Thanks, Matt

Files:
sr_5m.gif  19 kb

protlo:
I have the charts set up and get the semafor signal (circle 3) on the charts but I do not get an alert window or audio signal. Alert is set to true and the sound file is alert.wav Any ideas?

Try u download fxi3 semafor.mq4 attach at post #40 by xard777. U can modified its symbol code to 140, 141 & 142 and recompiling with metaeditor same as 3ZZsemafor signal. I juzt use this signal.. its alert me when price had received peak level 3.