Terminator Version 4 - page 9

Ok

Thanks mate...

I'll try, otherwise I change to IBFX or NF.

Hello,

I am pretty new to trading (about 2 months I studied manual trading and about 6 months I studied EA's). I just got access to the Elite Section, and I read the whole terminator threads. I really like this EA, I'm more confident with this one compared to the other versions

But I have a few questions:

1. I have never really followed the news on the fx markets. Does anyone know where I can find good resources on the market (when the market conditions are dangerous)?

2. Can I just attach the EA to all the pairs I want, without changing any parameters (for demo testing first).

3. I am not quite sure what you mean by these statements:

project1972:

My research indicate that this system would have trigger the stops 2 times in two years.

Both during strong carry trades unwind, the last one during February of this year and the previous one during march, April 2006

project1972:

Example: Low risk aversion typically happen between May to November, at the end of November, typically Investor start pulling money from the market and carry trades can suffer, this situation intensify on first days of January, Investor close their winning carry trades at that time to reopen some at the end of January, after middle February Japanese investors pull their money back to Japan to close their fiscal year and this condition could last until the begin of May.

So, do you suggest that I (we) should not trade from November to May?

Since both times the stops were triggered it was between those months..

4. When I did some backtests, I noticed that on GBPUSD the stops were triggered in July/August of 2006. The timeframe is 1H. All settings are default (SafeTradingRange=726 Pips Separation=91 TakeProfit=546 PipsSecureProfit=101)

Any idea what went wrong (initial deposit: 1500)?

See the attachment for the trades that it made

(I have modelling quality 90% from alpari-databank)