XO_Method REVISED - page 11

ValeoFX:
After successfully trading the new version of the RSI-5 on the 5M_Chart together with its improvements, I am happy to inform you that I have found the overlay of a 14-RSI over the 5-RSI to be extremely effective for change in direction.

Beauty of this method is that you can "back-test" the results as it does NOT repaint at all.

I have downloaded your post of RSI_Label_A and RSI_Dots, but I don't understand what you mean when you say they do not repaint. I thought you meant that for the current period (shift=0), they don't readjust at each price tick. Were you referring to these indicators when you wrote of the "new version of the RSI-5, or some other indicator? RSI_Label_A and RSI_Dots do repaint at each tick.

I'm sorry if I sound uninformed, but I'm new at this, and repainting of the indicators on the current bar has made decision-making a bit difficult for me.

jimven:
I have downloaded your post of RSI_Label_A and RSI_Dots, but I don't understand what you mean when you say they do not repaint. I thought you meant that for the current period (shift=0), they don't readjust at each price tick. Were you referring to these indicators when you wrote of the "new version of the RSI-5, or some other indicator? RSI_Label_A and RSI_Dots do repaint at each tick. I'm sorry if I sound uninformed, but I'm new at this, and repainting of the indicators on the current bar has made decision-making a bit difficult for me.

Without sounding harsh, do you understand the concept of "repainting"? Any indicator when giving you the information of the current candle/bar, will "move" but that is NOT repainting. How can you make a decision in the middle of a candle anyway? Think through the process and you will see what I mean. MTF_indicators "repaint" afterwards but in realtime, should NOT.

Hope this clears it up for you.

Best wishes.