Pollan's indicators - page 72

cosmiclifeform:
Hi Mladen,

Excellent intuition...!

My latest build 625 did actually have the CCI and RSi in the custom indicator section...but...they didn't work and needed to be compiled...!

Once I compiled them...the Pollan Indicator that locked up my system before...now works fine...!

That also may solve Azrul's CPU lag problem as well...!

Many thanks for your awesome support for everyone here...!

Take care,

Robert

Morning Robert,

The trick is this, most of the indicators created and posted here are awesome.... but you need to look further into the calculation of these indy and try to modify to your own calculation...(trial and error) to see and compare the result... that is what I do all the time....

Try and used the framework of the indy and just modify what to calculate...

I am not a programmer myself in nature.... I study Accounts... l am learning to be a programmer to help myself in trying to achieve this goal.... and make a bonus out of this ("HOPE SO ONE DAY")

PM me if there is anything that I could help to answer any of your question...

Best regards...

AZRUL

12BPRO

ONE TO BE PROGRAMMER

Hi All....

I am back to square 1... ...

Just found the real problem to my indicator.... it repaints for a few bars....

best regards...

AZRUL

Hi Azrul,

I played with the Pollan indicator to see the repainting...

Definitely does repaint at least 2 bars back.

I'm not a pro coder as I mentioned earlier...but I know enough to experiment...(and get into lots of trouble...lol)...

I'm sure there are better coders here that may be able to help with the repainting issues.

In the meantime....

I changed the Line 101 code to -1 bar to see what would happen:

To : int pos=Bars-counted_bars-1;

Don't know if this is proper code but...this seems to decrease the repainting to one bar back...

Attached is an overlay of the two indicators together:

Red is the original Pollan. Gold is the adjusted -1 bar Pollan...