News Trader EA - page 13

Further development of NewsTrader EA

igorad:

Also I think that we should use different settings for different news trades.

We can use one settings(TP,SL,TS and gaps) for NFPs, other settings for Trade Balance and so on.

Glad to see your plans, my second proposal contained something similar here: https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/175898/page2

Thank you for your excellent work Igorad, it is a great EA and I am happy with the further development.

What do you think about my first proposal?

I would try to code it into the EA once I had time, though I am not a programmer...

NZD retail sales

My settings for NZD retail sales @ 10:45pm CET later...

NZDUSD

------

Lots=2.00000000

TimeZone=1

TimeGap=5

OrderDuration=10

ProcessTime=2

SessionEnd=23

TakeProfit=50.00000000

TrailingStop=20.00000000

InitialStop=20.00000000

PendOrdGap=10.00000000

I ve decided to remove AUDNZD, my broker spread is to wide for this pair. so i've doubled my lots on NZDUSD.

rhenry45:
You guys are somewhat missing the boat on news trades. The best way to make money is not to try to take the profit on a sudden upward or downward move in the EUR/USD for example, around the NFP, but to make money on the retracement. I have seen an EA that does just that. Whenever there is a big move there is always (nearly) a big retracement that is profitable and more consistent. One person I know took 40K and turned it into 100K in about 4 months with this method. You need to build a strategy around this method for news trading.

agree with u on retracement. But for sure, with the help of Igorad this powerful EA could catch both : News and retracements.

NZD retail sales : nothing on this one... my Ordergap was small... so EA created 3 times pending order but my broker or mt ? delete them...

dswk:
agree with u on retracement. But for sure, with the help of Igorad this powerful EA could catch both : News and retracements.