Problem with iCustom - page 2

WHRoeder, thanks for helping, but right now it's not important if indicator is useless or not. Because I'm a beginner in MQL, I try to understand why iCustom doesn't get signal from this indicator when the arrows appear. Sorry if my questions are trivial, but I will be grateful if you give me some solution of this problem.

I had a look at the Indicator, it seems to be doing something . . not sure why your EA isn't working though, can you post the latest version of your EA code.

This is my current TestLukas code:

int pips_tp;
int pips_sl;
double lots;

int init()
{
pips_tp = 100;
pips_sl = 50;
lots = 0.1;
return(0);
}

int start()
{
double arrowUp = iCustom(NULL,0,"sidus",14,21,17,true,2,1);
double arrowDown = iCustom(NULL,0,"sidus",14,21,17,true,3,1);

if (arrowDown >0 && arrowDown!=2147483647 && OrdersTotal()==0)
OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_SELL,lots,Bid,0,Bid+pips_sl*Point,Bid-pips_tp*Point,"SELL",16384);

if (arrowUp >0 && arrowUp!=2147483647 && OrdersTotal()==0)
OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,lots,Ask,0,Ask-pips_sl*Point,Ask+pips_tp*Point,"BUY",16385);

return;
}

The name of indicator is correct. I've changed it just for sidus.

I get orders when I get an arrow . . . .

Would you tell me how exactly did you configure your test ?

I tried this EA with H1 period, dates 01.07.2011 - 23.07.2011 and EURUSD pair

Even for GBPUSD pair it's not work properly (image below).

Maybe I forgot something. It's curious.

According to this image, as you can see some orders have sent, but if OrdersTotal()==0 and next arrow appears some order should be send. Unfortunately it's not happen for every case :(

zdzisiunio:

Would you tell me how exactly did you configure your test ?

According to this image, as you can see some orders have sent, but if OrdersTotal()==0 and next arrow appears some order should be send. Unfortunately it's not happen for every case :(