Here's the new "Goblin" ea...little brother to Predator - page 92

elepoutre:
Not sure if it s holygrail....during strong trend, when some orders remain open, the equity curve is plunging...needing to wait for currency to retrace all way back...

It's called "working capital".

Hello,

I am new here. (yeoeleven pointed me here) I have read this whole thread and the 10 points3

I am also new to trading, been manually trading on a demo for 3-4 months some good and some bad. I would like to start testing goblin. I know it is still being worked on so my questions are should I start to demo it or wait awhile, should I use the standard version or the bipolar?

Being completely new to EA's I don't think I will be able to offer much input until I understand whats happening if thats ok

Thanks

Rick

Hi Rick,

If you want to forward test on your demo account then I think you should test both versions.

I copied my metatrader folder a few times and created some more demo accounts.

I forward test Goblin on one pair.

I forward test Bipolar on another pair.

Then its just a matter of deciding which pairs and what settings to use!

GL

Tross

A Good EA, But not the Holy Grail

autofx:
aghenry1, The results you posted are stupendous. This thing could be nothing less than a super-grail. I'm stunned.

Autofx & AGHenry, et al,