Live Testing reports - page 7

yan7181:
i am really new to phoenix and now i am running to demo testing real time on 15mins timeframe with phoenix 5.6.03 version with interbank and mig demo server. I have discovered that even though both using default setting, they came out different positions, and the best performance is interbank(which i do not prefer as their pips spread is 3pips compared to mig only 2 pips) Do you guys having same results like me? is the selecting of brokers very important? until now which is the best performance and my concern is even though it performs well in demo, i believe real account server will be much different compare to the demo server. How should we overcome this?thank you.

Most questions are answered in the FAQ section. To see all of the threads, click "Phoenix" link on the line "Forex Trading > Trading systems > Phoenix > Live Testing reports" below the logo.

Because brokers have so many ways to take money from us, many of them do and it is legal. Sometimes real and demo accounts have different quotes, sometimes they spreads jump up very high (IBFX does both), etc. We are still trying to pick a "decent broker" and run our tests and community account on that broker. IBFX is NOT it. I have heard, but not confirmed, that FXDD, NorthFinance, and a few other brokers have the same data on real and demo.

There are at least 5 major nasty tricks the brokers use, we are trying to find one that uses the least nasty tricks.

Phoenix also has been having a behavior that I consider a bug. Two people running the same version on the same broker at the same time end up with different results. Version 5.6.6 attempts to fix this.

Many people are running Phoenix with real money, and profiting the same way demo users do. The trades are not the same, but the profits are similar. Before you do real money trades, hopefully we will have new settings files.

skinnypig:
Hello,