10points 3.mq4 - page 75

goldy:
The worry is that it got up to .32 a couple of times but closed satisfactorily each time.

hello,

why not to modify :

MaxTrades=10 to MaxTrades=13 (or more) look at this line :

if (MaxTrades>12) { mylotsi=NormalizeDouble(mylotsi*1.5,1); }

else { mylotsi=NormalizeDouble(mylotsi*2,1); }

so, the increase of next level lotsize will be *1.5 instead of *2 :

0.01 / 0.02 / 0.03 / 0.05 / 0.08 / 0.12

instead of

0.01 / 0.02 / 0.04 / 0.08 / 0.16 / 0.32

less profitable, but less risky

Copied from the EA's coding

if (MaxTrades>12) { mylotsi=NormalizeDouble(mylotsi*1.5,2); }

else { mylotsi=NormalizeDouble(mylotsi*2,2); }

so if I change the*1.5,2 to *1.5,1 and select MaxTrades12 I will trade at a 1.5 progression instead of the current doubling progression?

Or if I select MaxTrades12 with no changing of the code that 1.5 progression will occur?

I have no coding experience so please bear with me on this.

Will definitely change over to MaxTrades12 for next weeks testing when I understand how to achieve a 1.5 progression.

John

no, you just have to modify maxtrade value and to recompil it

Maxtrade = 13 (or more)

If Maxtrade is < 13 increase will be *2 lotsize automaticly

If Maxtrade is = or > 13 increase will be *1.5 lotsize automaticly

that's all

MaxTrades13

goldy:
no, you just have to modify maxtrade value and to recompil it

Maxtrade = 13 (or more)

that's all

Thanks goldy,

Maxtrades13 will be my setting from next Monday and that should really decrease the margin needed to run this EA live and dramatically reduce the chance of having a losing trade.

John

with this EA, i trade 0.01 lot for 1000$ (microlot with ibfx)

you will cannot trade this lotsize with fxdd, neuimex... who dont accept microlots.

my account started at 5000$, so i trade 0.05 lots with this settings:

Takeprofit = 20

lots = 0.05

stoploss = 0

Trailingstop = 0

Maxtrades = 15

pips = 15

accountprotection = 0

mm = 0

Eurusd and Usdjpy