Firebird v63G - page 10

Statement

7 pairs since 4 days. I gave up testing all 15 pairs, which had the same settings as 7 pairs Firebird. Now I have commented out SetupGlobalVariables() function to see how this will affect EA's behaviour - I can only guess since I am not a programmer.

Files:
f63g_7pairs.htm  51 kb

Statements

5th day of 7 pairs. It was a bad day for Firebird. News are killing this EA so time filter should be added i.e. let it trade all the time except 12.30-14.00 GMT.

New statement with commented out Globals function added.

WodzykFX:
5th day of 7 pairs. It was a bad day for Firebird. News are killing this EA so time filter should be added i.e. let it trade all the time except 12.30-14.00 GMT. New statement with commented out Globals function added.

Hi WodzykFX,

May I know why only 12.30-14.00GMT? Is that the only time news pops out? Thanx!

-RJ1-

Hi,

News come out often:

http://www.forexfactory.com/index.php?page=calendar.

But the biggest moves are usually that from USA that happen at 12.30 GMT and they have been killing Firebird so far. As long there are not big moves it is ok for this EA. Of course 12.30 GMT is not the only time that can kill Firebird, the fundamentals is what we have to look at, actually events that can possibly cause high volatility and we should avoid trading during them.

Firebird v63g Modified