Firebird EA - page 18

hi, i'm newbie here ... i like to use indicator manually can u suggest one?

peyi:
hi, i'm newbie here ... i like to use indicator manually can u suggest one?

Do you mean indicators to trade Firebird manually? Or use this EA with manual trading confirmation?

As to indicators based on Firebird so I don't know.

newdigital:
Do you mean indicators to trade Firebird manually? Or use this EA with manual trading confirmation? As to indicators based on Firebird so I don't know.

Hi Newdigital,

this is my first post in elite section and i'd like to thanks you for your awesome work here

I'm forward testing Firebird v63G since 1 Aug 2006, and so far i achieved +826 pips with 28 wins/0 loss, i think it's one of the best EA ever developed. Only negative side that i can find in Firebird V63G is stop loss really huge (300 pip).

How much is stop loss/take profit in Firebird v0.65 that you are testing?

thanks

@ Peyi : I attached indicator that usually i put on my chart to see how firebird will open/close trade. Just insert as MA_Period and Percent the same value used in Firebird (default should be MA_Period=10 and Percent=0.1)

Files:
firebird.mq4  4 kb

Take profit 120 and sl = 130. But 0.65 version is using some other algorithm to close the orders. Besides stop loss is 130 for total loss on all open positions in pips.

newdigital:
Take profit 120 and sl = 130. But 0.65 version is using some other algorithm to close the orders. Besides stop loss is 130 for total loss on all open positions in pips.

Thanks Newdigital

I downloaded v0.65 and will try to forward test on Northfinance demo account

unable to get any trades