Universal MA Cross EA - page 62

hi everyone. this ea looks nice. is there anybody to tell me about how-is its performans during the ea is working?

is there any problem after hours for expample?

and which setings are the best? im trying it with differnt aspects.

and i will let everybody know about my test.

thanx for all your interests folks!

uhf40:
Hi guys,

I'm new to Metatrader and EA's, and I have been learning about Forex in the past few months.

I made some changes in the Expert Properties and I think that it got good results. The thing is I'm not really sure what the changes I made mean. I don't know if it'll end up being to risky, or not a viable strategy but the graphs seem to look good.

I made changes to by making assumptions about the different settings. Could any help me put this strategy in plain, layman's English for me?

The graph below is on the EUR/USD testing the past two months.

Thanks a bunch

Uhf, which version are you using?

Jarnodal:
I had V3 in backtest, EURUSD M30

@ James, tested in demo account, broker markets.com, 5 digit broker.

Jarnodal,

Are you using UniversalMACrossEA v1.3 for this backtest?

Hi ,this looks promising. I use the version on the first page ,is there newer one?

Is there a way to change the lotsize? I tried to change to 0.1 lot but in the tester it still uses 1 full lot.

Thanks in advance!

Yes, i did. But as thats only from january till now, this year. Over the years there's too much drawdown.

Great ea

I like this ea , can trade any starting amount .

Hi Firedave,

could you programm a feature that automaticly sets the trade to break even when the trade is x-amount (variable)of points in profit

I also trade the same pairs on different time frames simultaniously and would like to set different s/l and t/s for each group (daily, H4 and H1) I tried to set it in the EAs properties box for each group, but it doesn`t work

Hello!