Trend indicators - page 23

voltagetoe:
Thank you very much Mrtools !

I tweaked it for M15 timeframe and added a sound that stands out from all the other alerts.

I "know" how to improve the indicator furthermore. This attached image shows how it is possible to filter out bad and painful countertrend signals. it is also possible to filter many generally bad signals by using the same Fisher M11 indicator. I will tell more if someone is interested. I am not a coder myself - I can only edit some attributes of code, nothing more than that.

Alright I tested more oscillators as filters and it seems like Ehlers Fisher Transform is very good for increasing quality of signals generally. Doesn't yet filter out destructive countertrend signals, but that is another thing.

So, is there any coder that could integrate this logic behind Ehlers Fisher Transform as a filter for the TrendSignal 2.2 indicator ?

My settings for Ehlers are:

Dead zone is from -0.4 - 0.4 (nothing gets taken in between these values)

Fish Period = 28

voltagetoe:
Alright I tested more oscillators as filters and it seems like Ehlers Fisher Transform is very good for increasing quality of signals generally. Doesn't yet filter out destructive countertrend signals, but that is another thing.

So, is there any coder that could integrate this logic behind Ehlers Fisher Transform as a filter for the TrendSignal 2.2 indicator ?

My settings for Ehlers are:

Dead zone is from -0.4 - 0.4 (nothing gets taken in between these values)

Fish Period = 28

Hello Voltagetoe,

Can you share your template also, love the black and white theme

Thanks !

mladen:
doody

You are right. The indicator you posted does not repaint.

Here is the same thing but written differently (simpler code, no restriction in bars (it works for the whole chart now)) I think it will be clearer what does it do (from the code) now and it is more suitable for further working on now.

PS: kept all the logic same as in the original

regards

Mladen