Pivot indicators - page 23

Pivot_Scalper:

- Pivot_Scalper indicator is on this post;

- explanation about the system/indicator: this page.

Hi

Hi Guys. Interesting thread.

I am quite new to pivots and even newer to programming so having a lot of difficulty.

With the pivot I use I have different readings on WHC MT4 and ODL.

I do believe that Mondays setting on ODL are based solely on Sunday data only.

WCH on the other hand seem to use Friday data and incoperate Sunday prices into Monday, if that makes any sense.

Is there anyway that this can be rectified within the indicator; like with a timeshift facility, or an 'ignore' Sunday facility?

I would be very grateful if someone could help me out.

I post the pivots that need ammending.

Many thanks in advance

Pimp

pivot points

If anyone can help I want to overlay daily , weekly and monthly pivot points on my charts calculated from Uk time , with step by step instructions if possible .

Thanks Grant

why would you need to calculate uk time?

pivot is the same on any time.

which pivot related indicator here or else where can put a dot on each candle to show that candle's pivot point?

thanks.

cja:
Here is an indicator i downloaded along time ago i do not know who coded it, I added in line width & style & it has a time shift in it as well

hope this serves your purpose.

daily_open_line_1.mq4

Hello,

thank you so much for this indicator, and please if you can or any one else can add to it 4 other lines above and under the daily open line (the middle one) like that : the daily open line + 25 pips ; the daily open line - 25 pips ; the daily open line + 75 pips ; the daily open line - 75 pips

thank you.

Files:
...........gif  18 kb

Open Pivot PlusLevels

lordginger:
Hello,