Frequently Asked Questions about the Signals service - page 8

pipgene:

I am a bit new to Signals so sorry about my basic questions.

I subscribed to a paid real signal on Mt4 , my account says its active , but no trades are made on my account.  Can it be becuase I dont have my Mt4 terminal open when the trades are made by provider , is this a requirement to be logged into the terminal to recieve the signals , or can the signals make the trade on the broker end without having my terminal (mt4 build 509, Real account) open ?

Also when I check the signals tab on my terminal , it does NOT show the signal provider that I have subscribed.    

The jounal on my terminal says my credits are activated for my mql5 account and shows the balance .

Did you read the first page of this thread ?  point 19 ?

19. Does the MetaTrader 4/5 terminal has to be running at Subscriber's end for trades to be copied?
Two methods are provided for copying transactions from the Provider's account:

• Trades can be copied directly in the Subscriber's terminal which must be running and connected to the relevant account. This option requires absolute operation of the terminal.

• Trades can be copied at the trade server side of the broker using TET (Trust Execution Token) mode. In this case the Subscriber does not even need to have the Terminal running. Trades will be copied directly at the trade server's end, allowing you to avoid possible network latency and improving the quality of Signal execution. At the moment, TET mode is not yet available.

TET is not yet implemented . . .

Rex_Loner:
Okay thanks, RaptorUK. That make a sense now.

I confirm this. All paid signals are in test period the first month, nobody can subscribe to the signal. See documentation.

Preliminary Test