Strategies that work - page 15

lihawer:

I still don't understand what decompiles are) I just want to share my TS idea, but in words. I am not very good at trading yet, so please don't kick me.

The idea is that the moment of entering the market should be caught on a pullback of a price wave. The vertex indicator or its analogues will be very useful.

It seems to be a trifle, but it works very well and, what is more important, with small stops of up to 15 points. It works for about 80% of profitable orders.

The stronger the momentum in the indicator is, the clearer the market entry is. I have set the signal levels for the orders at 12-12, however, on the screenshot I have marked everything with arrows.

The vertex redraws the last few bars.

Boris Gulikov:
How did you check it? In a manual tester? For how many years?

Only the euro or other pairs too?

What kind of tester? I checked it on my real cent account. I did not use it from morning till night, but periodically, during a month I was near my computer, followed the signals and made deals when possible.

I cannot use any pairs, but it's better to use NDD account, otherwise there will be problems with spread on many pairs.

khorosh:

vertex redraws the last few bars.

Well yes, I'm already looking for an adequate vertex replacement, hopefully someone here can suggest

lihawer:

What kind of tester? I checked it on my real cent account. I did not check it from morning till night, but periodically, during a month I was near my computer, followed the signals and made deals when possible.

I cannot use any pairs, but it would be better to use NDD account, otherwise there will be problems with spread on many pairs.

Manual Tester.

I think that if you trade by hand, the strategy should be tested with the manual tester, an additional software.

You can test several years in a day. And immediately assess the potential of the system. Without wasting months of your life trading on the centivarius.