Interesting and Humour - page 4164

- Seema, where are you running off to with a bottle of cognac...

- Home...

- I thought I was going to my mistress...

- Please, Zhora, the best mistress is a drunken wife!

The aliens who kidnapped the drunken Russian went nuts and let him drive after all.

This complicated Russian language:

It's hit me - for the cause.

And wild to me - come to me.

I'm hurt - while I'm healing.

We're married - we're on speaking terms.

You're a foal - you're a child.

Unspeakable things - carrying different things.

He's got to - his wife will get him.

He's got to wait, he's got to give.

I'm in the underground. Granny comes up with a bag. Quietly touches my knee. I take off my headphones and a dialogue begins:

B: - Son. I have a FIFTH degree of disability.

Me: - There are only 3.

B (with a slight grudge): - So I have a third.

Me: - The third is the weakest.

B (with a fierce grudge): - So I have the first one!

Me: - You get the first one if you're missing a body part...

B (shouting): - Young man, it's hard for me to stand!!!

Me (getting up): - You should have said so. Please sit down.

The grandmother stood for a few seconds, clearly not understanding what happened... Then sat down and, judging by the look on her face, thought deeply about the meaning of life...

Programming programme - the first compiler

The founder of computer science in the USSR, in particular the section of programming automation, is Alexey Andreevich Lyapunov, who first proposed to consider a program as a sequence of alternating stages in which some kind of data processing is performed. Lyapunov suggested calling a stage an operator, and a counting scheme a set of operators and logical conditions. The scheme and the set of specifications of each operator is the program.The view of a program in this way was revolutionary and immediately formed the basis of the first translators (compilers) or programming programs, as they were called then.