MetaTrader 5 Strategy Tester: bugs, bugs, suggestions for improvement - page 46

traveller00:
Bild 2280, but this was also the case in previous versions. If I run a script or an EA for debugging, a new window of the first symbol from the market overview opens on timeframe 1H. What if I need to debug not on the first symbol or on another timeframe? Is there any way to do it without deleting all symbols to make the right one come first?
Go to the terminal settings. There you can select the symbol to debug.

Artyom Trishkin:
Go to the terminal settings. There is a symbol selection for debugging there.

Artyom, you've got it wrong. These are ME settings, not terminal settings.

You need to work less)))

Artyom Trishkin:
Go to the terminal settings. There you can select a symbol for debugging.

Got it, thanks. I'm new to MT5, don't know everything yet.

Alexey Viktorov:

Artyom, you've got it wrong. These are ME settings, not terminal settings

You should work less)))

Yeah, my mistake... Sometimes when you're writing from a mobile phone, you can't even look...

Build 2280. There are 4 processors on the computer. There are 2 MT5s running. First one is running a long script, terminal64.exe is eating 100% of 1 processor, resulting in a total load of 25%. The second MT5 is running genetic optimization. There are 4 agents by the number of processors as standard. First batch of jobs gets all 127. Remaining tasks are received and executed by 2 agents, the remaining 2 hang in finished and not even received. If I force them to disable-enable, they join the job. Until optimization starts again. If you kill first MT5, situation stays the same. If you restart the second MT5 after that, it will be fine. Is this a tricky load balancer or a bug somewhere? If the former, then it's not very good, because it ends up loading at 75% (first MT5+2 agents) and still it should rather be handled by the priorities of the wind.