There certainly is a Holy Grail! - page 10

Icham Aidibe:

@Felipe :

Me, I don't apologize.

You're using the OnTick() processing method with the "open price" mode on tester.

Please to give a try with the following OnNewBar() shared across forum workaround - with the "every tick" mode on tester, for sure you won't get the same results. 

Dear Icham,

My algorithm consists in actually trading on new bar. Using any workaround available, I'm not a coder. In the real market I do trade on new bar. And when you trade on new bar, backtests are much more accurate, despite the tick data you have. I thought everyone knew that. But ok. This is the last image I share with every tick. Yes, I got the same result with every tick. The quality is terrible, n/a, not even 10%, but I didn't enter the Forex market to produce high-quality backtests. I'm currently looking for a friend who can actually code and want to be my partner, and is very used to coding in a manner that the EA opens and closes trades ONLY ON NEW BAR. I already have 2 EAs that do this. But I need a friend to code one of my algorithms with high quality. What do I provide? The algorithm. What do I ask? The code. Preferably in MQL5 language, but I accept MQL4!!

Have a blessed weekend everyone, no more images for today :)

Felipe Ponce Aragon:

Dear Icham,