Trading on PIP Range Bars !! - page 13

This for me is a stable and easy to follow setup, based on RENKO bars.

For these Renko bars to print, install the LiveRenkoChart EA in your Expert folder. Open a M1 chart, install this EA on that chart, set boxsize 20 for EUR/JPY and boxsize 2 for EUR/USD (2 pips) and open a new offline M2 chart.

Then load the template on that offline chart.

You need the attached indicators in your Indicator folder first.

Nice trading.

Gilbert.

2 PIP setting = for scalping

Set on higher PIP size for more smoothed trading...

Files:
Renko_vs_M1.png  103 kb
Gann_HiLo.png  81 kb
Renko_2_pip.png  60 kb
M1.png  56 kb

Gilbert,

I am an avid Renko trader myself and would love to share some ideas with you. What are the settings you are using on the Gann HiLo?

Shawn

desander:
This for me is a stable and easy to follow setup, based on RENKO bars.For these Renko bars to print, install the LiveRenkoChart EA in your Expert folder. Open a M1 chart, install this EA on that chart, set boxsize 20 for EUR/JPY and boxsize 2 for EUR/USD (2 pips) and open a new offline M2 chart.Then load the template on that offline chart.You need the attached indicators in your Indicator folder first.Nice trading.Gilbert.2 PIP setting = for scalpingSet on higher PIP size for more smoothed trading...

Hi Desander. You seem to be an active researcher: a new setup almost every day

Can you please clarify on the CCI? How would you use it to confirm an entry? Waiting for the 6 bar to paint to confirm the trend, as per woodies rules, seems to be too late for an entry on such quick bars. Opposite, the simple zero line crossing seems to give too many fake entries...

shawnc78:
Gilbert, I am an avid Renko trader myself and would love to share some ideas with you. What are the settings you are using on the Gann HiLo? Shawn

Hey Shawn,

Would love to share some of your Renko ideas.

I use a lookback of 5 for the Gann HiLo.

You can plot a HULL-MA on the Renko bars.