Rent a Signal service development and suggestions - page 46

ND...SOS

Do not forget to add the year 2009 on the drop down menus to filter the stats page...

ES

Hey ND

I think another statistics part that is worthwhile to implement is a Risk Ratio comparative to ROI and DD for ranking purposes.

Just an idea!

Cheers,

Yeah ND....As a trader I was mentored to think in PIPS not dollars....But you see you must default it to an equal benchmark and goal in some way. I do not think that PIPS is the answer...you need to provide a snapshot of the portfolio of sellers somehow.

There are many signal sellers that use a variable lotsize...martingalers will always default to last place when they might be in the top ten profit wise...

To make RAS a professional traders site...you could default the rank in Benefit to Risk Ratio hehe...ok I will shut up...lets not go there....You all know by now that I feel that DD is the most important with a reasonable return and preservation!

ES

P.S. by the way....Benefit to Risk ratio that I publish in my signal commentary is the best measure of the robustness of an signals performance, because it is fair and balanced.

newdigital:
People are using different lot size: 0.01 or 1 ... I saw 5 and 10 ... in this case the members will use big lot size to the the first in ranking ...

Anyway, best in pips is not the best in general ...

I do not think that someone will buy the signals (if it is for money) without looking at the stats first.

I must agree...that was an old post you dug up ☺ I was still evaluating the idea of tsd and RAS when I posted that. I have a love for this freelance and non commercial forum and you found me struggling and thinking out loud.

ES

P.S. I am convinced that ND will allow tsd to co-exist and for RAS to not conflict with the open and free exchange of ideas here from anonymous guests, traders and coders.

mudar:
Just selling signal is far better than selling or renting EA.....copyright matters.

Hi,