The Only Pivot - page 161

sorry, I fixed a problem with that last one. This one is better. It open trades, stops and reverses on a cross, sets up profit targets, stop losses, and moves the stop losses when you are in profit.

Backtesting looks good, but I don't put much trust in that.

Files:
pivot_v_1.mq4  10 kb

I wrote an EA to trade this system. I am no pro at this, so trade at your own risk. let me know what you think.

edit: I put on an updated one a few posts down.

Files:

looks like everyone start this week with nice pips . 100pips+

TimeFreedom, thx for all your posting here, it's so helpful

i try to find filter to avoid bad signal, but until now i think the most important is our MoneyManagement and Discipline...

good luck for you all

I appreciate you taking the time to code TheOnlyPivot strategy. I also don't put much importance in backtesting, but find StrategyTester a good tool to optimize TP and SL. I ran a backtest and so far so good. I will take a look at optimizing the SL and TP and also the MM using your EA. Again, thanx for your time and your willingness to share with us.

TimeFreedom

davidwillis:
sorry, I fixed a problem with that last one. This one is better. It open trades, stops and reverses on a cross, sets up profit targets, stop losses, and moves the stop losses when you are in profit. Backtesting looks good, but I don't put much trust in that.
davidwillis:
I wrote an EA to trade this system. I am no pro at this, so trade at your own risk. let me know what you think. edit: I put on an updated one a few posts down.

Today was a "no-brainer" trading day. Let's hope we get more no-brainers.

TimeFreedom

stevenali:
looks like everyone start this week with nice pips . 100pips+

TimeFreedom, thx for all your posting here, it's so helpful

i try to find filter to avoid bad signal, but until now i think the most important is our MoneyManagement and Discipline...

good luck for you all

Cihuuuyyy...

my first day on demo +50 and +117...