The Simba Con Man - page 26

Gentlemen,

I'm not for sure how much i can post in one post. So, this may linger on for a few posts. Attached are the 2 indicators i spoke about. I am by no means a coder. I'm sure they could be coded much better to include extern variable where you could specifiy what snake length to use. What i have gets the job done though. Make sure you have the snake indy in your file folder. CL Slope2 codes off of CL Slope 2. Also attached is a MTF version (which comes in very handy). To keep things simple, i'll offer an explanation in this post. The posts after this will be some notes i've noticed, some trading ideas, some results that i've had in trading, etc. I'm hoping this will turn into a guide for modern day Hurst methods ( please read the book though...i dont' think we should waste time discussing that here).

You can simply go into the code of CL Slope and change the paramters of the length of the code. Right now its set to 14 and 28. 7 and 14 provide much quicker results, but finding dominant cycles is our goal. ( This is for GBPJPY). You can use 56 as well, or any combination above.

The next post will go into some pictures and some explanations.

cl

Files:
cl_slope.mq4  2 kb
cl_slope2.mq4  2 kb

Now then, we know that the snakes recalculate ( lets not use the term repaint....recaculating is what we want them to do afterall...repainting sounds like there are "mistakes"). If we are at time 0 (i.e. current bar), the snakes are calculating, hence CL Slope is calculating. As we move on to the next bar, the snakes recalculate for the current bar and the one we just got done with. So, CL Slope will do the same. I'm not for sure how many bars back this happens? Anyways, CL Slope2 also will recalculate.