Settings Files - page 11

It is good to hear people are trying to come up with settings at least.

Trading 0.3 lots, PhoenixFund made $103.17 each on two trades since 07-13-2007. Last trade before that was 06-28 closing 07-02. So far USDJPY M30 is 10 wins, 2 losses in 1.5 months. I think these settings are decent, and PhoenixFund is profitable because of them. (I turned off USDCHF).

I am new to Phoenix and I am trying to find a location with the current/best settings for each currency pair.

I have the latest P6 with USDCHF settings which on first run has banked profit, but would like to add more pairs into the mix.

Is there a point of reference / post that has the latest or best settings for each pair?

Hi

great works Daraknor, Ill try test it

which set up is for 30 min USDCHF?

thx

You're basically looking at the reference.

I just disabled the USDJPY M30 settings after 3 losses. So far for the month, 2 wins 3 losses.

These settings overall have performed with 16 wins, 5 losses.

The key to keeping Phoenix profitable I think is having settings that you monitor, and turning them off when they don't perform. You need a "finger on the button" instead of a "fire and forget" strategy.

I will need to spend time reviewing all of the settings, recent performance, etc in order to find settings that I will use again. I can't optimize, but I can check the current status of settings with a quick backtest. I requested other people optimize and posted a file in this thread to use as a seed for optimization.

new settings for v6

Hello, the guide for Phoenix is outdated. Where is a list and definitions for the the new settings for Pv6b6?

Thanks

Cannot reproduce good results with p573 usdjpy

Hello !

I backtested with p573_usdjpy_15min.set at

https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/175571/page6

I attached the results which are bad.

Anybody was successful on this backtest ?

I am using InterbankFX MT4 offline.

Jan 01 2006 to Dec 01 2006. Every Tick.