Current info on Phoenix

I am new to phoenix and have been reading for days

Could someone post what version they are currently running

What set files their are using, time frames, what pairs

I am just looking for a starting point to start testing

I think you can find something new about last version here.

toddanderson:
I am new to phoenix and have been reading for days

Could someone post what version they are currently running

What set files their are using, time frames, what pairs

I am just looking for a starting point to start testing

igorad:
I think you can find something new about last version here.

regarding the above

"Well, what to tell about my EA. First of all it has nothing to do with the previous Phoenix. SonOfPhoenix is just a name, no more. This EA is the result of a project I’m doing with someone else. It’s not suitable for a contest like this one (I should have send in my adapted version of Phoenix. Lot’s more of firework that one, but at the last moment I decided to bring in the version I’m using now for the contest because I was curious how it would behave. Wrong decision after all I think, but let’s see what it will do for the coming weeks). And what’s worse of all, it is only finished half way. The final EA will be a multi-pair, multi-timeframe EA that will trade very rarely, maybe 12 trades a year for a pair (on one time-frame). But as we have 30 pairs and 4 suitable time frames there will be enough trades after all. Profitable trades will be between 80 to 90%.

The EA finally wake up today, made some losses and went back to sleep again. Phew… live can be hard for a coder!

I just looked at the results of your EA: these are just great!! If you continue this way you will, no matter what, be a winner!"

Hendricks words above.

I have found that the USDCHF settings that come with Phoenix 6 are alive and well. I'm working on getting more settings and GBPJPY shows some promise but the results are still early.