Phoenix 2007 (new thread) - page 33

Hendrick:
My daily work is too demanding at this moment to follow this forum every day. But don't worry, I will post Phoenix version 5 this weekend. Wish I could do this for a living!

Don't let your boss read this forum, otherwise he will resign as well.

tururo:
In my live testing I'm going to reduce the lots to 0.01 for all pairs except GBPJPY and USDJPY until things turn around a bit.

I agree with you. I think 2 currencies are enough GBPJPY USDJPY. Should play with higer risk 0.3 each. (or 0.4?)

fikko:
Don't let your boss read this forum, otherwise he will resign as well.

My boss can't read Fikko!

fikko:
I agree with you. I think 2 currencies are enough GBPJPY USDJPY. Should play with higer risk 0.3 each. (or 0.4?)

GBPJPY and USDJPY are doing well because we found the right settings. But I'm now on the right track to find the right settings for all the other pairs! After Phoenix 5 we will have versions 6, 7 and so on. And every new version will be better than the previous one!

fikko:
Hi Hendrick,

Thinking another way to improve Phoenix.... is using time filter. so far I test it with ignoring trading on 22:00 GMT will a bit increase profit on backtest for both GBP/JPY and USD/JPY.

Also perhaps news hours, we have to stop trading.....

There will be a news filter in Phoenix 5.

balista4:
Hendrick,

A big THANK YOU !! for being soo kind.

It means a lot to people from third world countries, who cannot afford expensive trading system nor can spend much time sitting in front of PC else it would cost them more money in electricity bills and also, our daily hunt for bread ensures that, we have to balence it all.

Our hope and dream lay on guys like you, who are so unselfish and kind , we just feel to bow down and salute you.

You are great for the unspoken millions who are repressed and who do not have access to the power of the Internet and to meet people like you, who could change the life of people in a year.