Price Patterns(Gartley,Butterfly,Bat,...) - page 95

GilR:
ND -- any hints to this special MACD?

I will need to remind to myself about this semi-automatic methods, instal the charts, remind the rules about how I did it last time (it was few years ago), start to trade ... and after that only - I can tell something.

It will take few days anyway.

chrisstoff:
I tried to integrate something similar as TrendScalp public strategy into the current version of 10point3 EA to get a semi-automatic EA. I added a new strategy 'TrendScalp' to the EA based on Gann High-Low activator Heiken Ashi arrows.mq4 and VoltyChannel_Stop_v2.2M_alerts.mq4 indicators. I cannot integrate MaksiGen_Range_Move.mq4 indicator; sorry I am not a programmer .

I added a short name to the two indicators, please find them attached. (The indicators must be in experts/indicators folder, otherwise the EA doesn't work.)

A couple of new variables:

extern string myStrategy = "TrendScalp"; // The user can select between MACD or TrandScalp strategies

extern int BuyOK = 1; // If BuyOK = 1 and SellOK = 1, then the EA takes both long and short orders.

extern int SellOK = 1; // If BuyOK = 1 and SellOK != 1, then the EA takes only buy orders. So if the trader knows the direction from harmonic signal, then the proper setting can be selected.

// Variables for setting the proper values for GannnHiLo indicator

extern int MaLength = 20;

extern int MaMode = 0;

// Variables for setting the proper values for VoltyChannelStop indicator

extern int MA_Price = 0;

extern int MA_Length = 1; // The EA comes with the default indicator values.

extern int MA_Mode = 0;

extern double Kv = 4;

I checked it against workability only but did not tested for profitability, etc.

I think at using it in semi automatic mode for trading harmonic signals one should set the InitialStop parameter to be in agreement of the proper stoploss of the harmonic pattern.