Channel trading system

It is simple trading strategies.

m217irr mentioned about it here but I did not understand it in that time.

This strategy is very good for the beginners and I started my forex with this strategy some years ago. And not me only. I know that Tartan started with this strategy as well and finally we have GoldWarriors EAs. When very experienced traders are losing money they try to trade by this channel for deposit to be recovered but most of them are trading from the borders of the channel to the direction of outside the channel, on break out. But I am not very experienced so I am trading inside. Sometimes I am using it to recover my deposit slowly.

-----------------------------

1. Channel Trading system for H1, H4 and D1 timeframes.

- Indicators and template are on post #8 of this thread.

We can use NonLagZigZag_v2 indicator from here instead of High_Low v2 (ZigZag).

- trading rules for this system: read from page #1 to page #3 of this thread.

This system was well-tested on demo and real account for many months.

------------------------------

2. Channel Trading system for M5 timeframe.

- indicators and template are on post #255.

- trading rules for this system: to be defined.

We have many channel indicators here and here.

But personnaly I like more simple indicator SHI_Channel.mq4 from here.

Timeframe. I like H4 but some people are using H1 as well.

4 main pairs.

Trading from the borders of channel on the direction of inside the channel.

Signal to enter. If the price is touching the border we are waiting the reversal signals from any of the indicators we are comfortable with. If the price is touching the channel two times and did not break the channel out it means that price will be inside the channel (most probably). So it is our case.