Zigzag indicators - page 65

Vrede: Hi anyone to assist me? I'm looking for the ZigZag_Climber AE and/or its creator. I lost it somewhere, somehow and cannot find it! I have an older version giving me an error of " You want to trade with 0.00 lots and your broker minimum lots are 0.01" and I'm not a programmer/coder and won't find it in the coding even if I try?

Did you run a search?

I found this in the CodeBase ... ZigZag_Climber - expert for MetaTrader 4

ZigZag_Climber
ZigZag_Climber
  • www.mql5.com
This EA doesn't need any indicator, just moving price action is necessary to operate.

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

How Zigzag indicator works?

Sergey Golubev, 2018.06.25 07:59

Usually zigzag is used as a filter. But zigzag is not simpe indicator. You may read it here:

Interpretation

The Zig Zag indicator is used primarily to help you see changes by punctuating the most significant reversals. It is very important to understand that the last "leg" displayed in a Zig Zag chart can change based on changes in the underlying plot (e.g., prices). This is the only indicator in this book where a change in the security's price can change a previous value of the indicator. Since the Zig Zag indicator can adjust its values based on subsequent changes in the underlying plot, it has perfect hindsight into what prices have done. Please don't try to create a trading system based on the Zig Zag indicator--its hindsight is much better than its foresight! In addition to identifying significant prices reversals, the Zig Zag indicator is also useful when doing Elliot Wave counts. 

For additional information on the Zig Zag indicator, refer to Filtered Waves by Arthur Merrill.

and:

Elliott Wave Theory